We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and crappy internet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Loud and crappy internet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you like to here the buzz of the grounds keeper working and do not care about reliable internet this is the place for you. The food on the other hand is great and the place looks very nice but that is not enough for me to stay again. In the future I will stay at the Willows.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    73
    30
    18
    3
See reviews for
70
98
6
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Awesome Suite that was separate from the rest. Property is authentic adobe feel and the high quality food and service make this a winner in my book. Often you try for the cheap version. If you every should spend an extra few bucks it is for quality like La Quinta. I did have an issue with the pool not being kid friendly.. My son is 18 with a beard and they did not allow him or anyone under 21 in the main pool area. It would have been fine, but all the other pools are small.... I would like a large family pool for a resort this size and class to offer food and drinks to families.. Bring your own snacks and beverages.. The store is convenient, but expensive. Best value was the breakfast at Twenty 6 and the strawberry smoothy at the market. I am looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: Awesome "Casitas San Mateo" that are stand alone units.... It was very relaxing and privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We sent our employee here with his wife after retiring from our company after 36 years. WOW was he blown away by the room and grounds. something he will never forget. Thank you so much for the special treatement!!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lots of things to do, very pretty gardens. The best hotel gym I've ever been to! This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel, but would consider going back - wish I had more time to do some of the activities at the resort.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My teenage daughters and I had the luxury of visiting this stunningly manicured oasis in the Palm Springs Desert over Spring Break. The weather was perfect. Nice and dry and 85 degrees, a far cry from the snow bank we left behind in our driveway. From the moment we arrived, we were pampered and provided with every amenity we desired. From golf cart rides to Morgan's for dinner to lunch among the mountains and dunes at the MD Grill, the delicious food and the fun was non-stop. A favorite memory was the listening to a really talented entertainer, Shannon Tanner, who usually plays the East Coast, and who rocked the house with standards and new tunes alike. The casita in which we stayed was pristine, with the best ice maker I've ever seen in my life, making for lovely chilled champagne! We celebrated two special occasions and the staff went above and beyond to make the girls feel special. The Spa was divine in every way: massages, steam, teen facial, hammocks in the courtyard to slumber after a treatment. The entire experience was Five Star from beginning to end.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Erin K ,
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback on La Quinta Resort and Club with the TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased to hear your entire experience was five-star! Our team members are a valuable part of our hotel, and they work diligently to perfect service to ensure a memorable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is such a beautiful resort.This place would be perfect for a wedding...Hmm
However, The WIFI really sucks and I woke up to a big cockroach beside me on the bed.

If you decide to go to the SPA be sure to bring you own eucalyptus or peppermint oil with you unless you want to buy over-priced oil. They have super cute yoga/workout clothes for sale in their shop.

I really hope they redecorate the Mexican restaurant there, it is way too fake. I personally think they could make it into a fancy Mexican restaurant with free-range/organic options. The margaritas were yummy =)

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful resort nestled in the beauty of the palm spring mountains! The pools were beautiful and well maintained and the foilage was beautifully abundant. All the staff was very pleasant, courteous and helpful. Everything I expected it to be and more. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear NYSusanne ,
Thank you for being our guest and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community of travelers. I am so pleased to hear your stay at La Quinta Resort and Club exceeded your expectations! It's always wonderful to hear that our team members made you feel welcome and special, which is the hallmark of True Waldorf Service. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.