We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creaturely comforts at it's finest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Creaturely comforts at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second visit to this Spanish influenced desert oasis. The Spa was the best anywhere with an abundance of quiet spaces of refreshment. Staff throughout the resort are eager to please at every turn. Chefs prepare great cuisine - breakfast, lunch and dinner. Their restaurant, "Morgan's in the Desert" is fine dining!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    49
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
68
3
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I stayed 1 week in a roomy casita. Great Pool & Hot Tub (1 of 40+ on the property) at our ground floor room. Superb property beautifully manicured. Fantastic Spa. Resort is spread out so there's plenty of opportunity to walk off your dinner. Three restaurants we visited on the property provided a wide variety of food choices. All meals were delicious and served in relaxing surroundings. Nightly entertainment in the court yard was very enjoyable. Pet friendly too.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear OhsunnydaysCanada,
Thank you for your lovely recommendation of La Quinta Resort. It sounds like you made the most of our pools during your visit, along with the other amenities we offer. I'm happy that you enjoyed your desert retreat, and hope you'll do us the honor of returning when you find yourself in need of another.
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The La Quinta Resort is a luxury resort on expansive, manicured grounds. Perfect resort to relax, play golf or tennis or get spa treatments all in one. Rooms are located in two story buildings with patio and pool view. There are over 50 pools and hot tubs. The main pool is next to the tennis courts and great for families. Great weather and millions of bright colored flowers make for a great winter getaway.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear worldtraveler61,
Thank you for your high recommendation of La Quinta Resort and Club. I'm so pleased that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you were able to fully enjoy your desert getaway. We'll be here when you're ready for another escape!
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel grounds were impeccable and the plaza- lounging, dining and drinking were lovely with live music nightly. Some areas of the hotel look a little tired and could use some updating. Some of the service staff was not very helpful and not what you might expect from a hotel of this caliber. Also, it is a 40 minute drive into Palm Springs which felt a little too far

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear lisabU7268LR,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent visit to La Quinta Resort and Club. We are so glad that you had an overall pleasant experience and enjoyed the entertainment on our Plaza. We apologize that other elements of your stay did not exceed your expectations. We have passed along your comments to the management teams and will strive to learn from your feedback. Again, we apologize for the shortcomings and hope you will choose to visit us again.
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Used Hilton Honors points for an absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful property with a unique room setting. Plenty of pools. Staff friendliness, efficiency and service beyond awesome! Setting next to the mountains made for a relaxing view.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear F3843LDkathyc,
Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback on La Quinta Resort and Club. It is wonderful to hear that you encountered friendly and attentive staff members during your visit. I appreciate your kind words regarding the resort, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent some time in Palm Springs during the hot season for a business trip. Our stay at La Quinta could not have been any better despite the heat. The rooms were spacious, well-kept and beautiful as were the pools. Getting around took some getting used to, but very easy once you got the hang of it. We tried several of the on-site restaurants and found them to be delicious (especially the steakhouse) and would certainly stay here again if back in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Ben G,
I'm pleased you so enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Resort despite the summer heat. It's especially nice to hear that you will certainly stay here again, which is one of the best compliments we could receive. Please keep us in mind when you return to our corner of the world. We'll be ready and waiting!
Sincerely,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms are spread out around a beautifully maintained campus with swimming pools and orange trees. The golf courses are amazing and you can't beat the weather. We swam, used the spa, played golf and dined at Morgan's Steakhouse. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Richard M,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about La Quinta Resort with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled to hear that you found paradise at our beautiful resort! We look forward to welcoming you back for another desert retreat very soon!
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.