We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel grounds were impeccable and the plaza- lounging, dining and drinking were lovely with live music nightly. Some areas of the hotel look a little tired and could use some updating. Some of the service staff was not very helpful and not what you might expect from a hotel of this caliber. Also, it is a 40 minute drive into Palm Springs which felt a little too far

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    48
    20
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
67
3
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Used Hilton Honors points for an absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful property with a unique room setting. Plenty of pools. Staff friendliness, efficiency and service beyond awesome! Setting next to the mountains made for a relaxing view.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent some time in Palm Springs during the hot season for a business trip. Our stay at La Quinta could not have been any better despite the heat. The rooms were spacious, well-kept and beautiful as were the pools. Getting around took some getting used to, but very easy once you got the hang of it. We tried several of the on-site restaurants and found them to be delicious (especially the steakhouse) and would certainly stay here again if back in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ben G,
I'm pleased you so enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Resort despite the summer heat. It's especially nice to hear that you will certainly stay here again, which is one of the best compliments we could receive. Please keep us in mind when you return to our corner of the world. We'll be ready and waiting!
Sincerely,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms are spread out around a beautifully maintained campus with swimming pools and orange trees. The golf courses are amazing and you can't beat the weather. We swam, used the spa, played golf and dined at Morgan's Steakhouse. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Richard M,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about La Quinta Resort with the TripAdvisor community. I am thrilled to hear that you found paradise at our beautiful resort! We look forward to welcoming you back for another desert retreat very soon!
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

a beautiful hotel, beautiful grounds This place has character and history, the best tennis facilities anywhere. It is old yet new rooms, great spa and food. Music on the plaza what else do you need. I will return over and over

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Howell L,
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta Resort and Club. We are considered a premier top tennis resort! Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!
Sincerely,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My family and I stayed at La Quinta Resort and Club in February 2015. We stayed there for two nights.

The resort is a man-made oasis in the desert. It is lush green with colorful gardens, and numerous swimming pools and fountains. Although we are not much of sportsmen, the golf courses and the tennis courts as I understand are of very high qualities.

Although the environment is definitely 5-star, the rooms are pretty standard. The worst is the internet connectivity. The wifi is highly unreliable in the room. The service, however, is quite good with helpful and friendly staff.

We tried two restaurants at the resort, one Mexican the Adobe, another American bistro Twenty6. Both are good.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear VTK,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at La Quinta Resort and Club. We are so glad to hear that you found the resort to be serene and the staff to be helpful. We apologize that you experienced difficulty with the internet connectivity. Please keep us in mind when you return to our corner of the world. We'll be ready and waiting!
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at a variety of resorts in the Palm Springs area and always come back to La Quinta Resort for its continued charm and service.

I prefer the upstairs casitas w patio for Total privacy.

Plus you can pool hop around the resort since they have so many around each building to enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-Edith C, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear calitravlerone,
Thank you so much for your loyalty to La Quinta Resort and Club. I am so happy to hear that your experience at La Quinta Resort was memorable. The Starlight Casitas are quite beautiful and provide for total privacy and magical stargazing in the evenings! . Thank you for taking the time to let us know your thoughts. I do hope we'll have the privilege of welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Anne-Edith Cameron
Director of Resort Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.