We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This a awesome getaway location. Close enough to drive but far enough to feel like you're away from the city. Great views, tons of pools, kid friendly. No problem getting a late check out. Staff was super friendly. Will be coming back soon.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    29
    17
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
43
3
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great lessons with Tom Gorman! Helpful tips and strategies for improved competitive play! I will definitely repeat this experience yearly! Very family oriented facility... plenty of pools, tennis courts, basketball, golf... you name it, this resort has it.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell. MA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 5 nights at a sales kickoff in January 2015. Check-in was painless and easy, and the resort is laid out in multiple groups of 3-4 room sections, all arrayed around pools. The rooms were well laid-out, though the bathrooms were vintage (tiled baths and floors). My room had a gas fireplace which was nice on the cool winter nights in the desert. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. As I was there for a business event, our meals were catered and were good. We did have a couple of breakfast/lunch meals before the event started. Prices were about what you'd expect at a resort (bagel was $4.23). Margaritas at the second-story bar were excellent.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Love this hotel but I was here for a work conference and the wifi needs upgrading badly. If you are there for vacation, forget the wifi but since I wasn't that was the most frustrating. The surroundings are beautiful, service is good and I enjoyed their restaurants. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Love the spanish style it's very elegant and great area for taking a walk or jog.

Room Tip: I stayed in a regular room this time which is nice but if you can get upgraded to a villa even bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A perfect winter getaway outside of Palm Springs CA, where the weather is perfect, and everything else lines up just right... resort decor, comfort, privacy, luxury, spa, cuisine, service... A memorable few days for us we can't wait to repeat!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just finished a three day stay at the resort and definitely had a mixed experience. Let me start by acknowledging the hotel staff, they were fantastic, helpful and thoughtful. The grounds were impeccable and well maintained. I loved the location. The rooms, on the other hand, were a big disappointment. Not only are they old, but the noise between rooms was almost intolerable. If you plan to sleep or relax while at the hotel, don't. You can hear everything between rooms, and when I say everything, I mean everything. The first night the guest above me turned on the shower and I thought a pipe had broken in my room. I rushed to the bathroom to see which pipe had burst. Also, normal walking by guests above sound like thunder. If you do decide to stay here bring a bag full of ear plugs.

Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The property was beautiful, the grounds lovely, all the people we dealt with were great. Tennis center folks were very nice and helpful, restaurants were good. However… we were in a Spa Villa with an extra attached bedroom. It was older, the kitchen had very little in terms of utensils, no baking sheet to use in oven, no salt and pepper, not really meant to be used as a full kitchen. The appliances were old. The sofa bed was old and difficult to get open and closed. There were no available rollaways the first night. We were paying top dollar and one of the kids had to sleep on the floor. That seems wrong. Overall a nice place to stay, but only a much lower price would make it work for us again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.