We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but change those bath lights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, but change those bath lights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We've been coming here for years....it's always been a great hotel. Spacious rooms, convenient parking, wonderful staff, food etc. Recently they put some new lighting fixtures in the bathrooms that would be great for doing brain surgery, but make you look about 100 years old......a little mood lighting, please!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    16
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
33
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

You may not want to stay on the second floor - no bellman anywhere to be found! In fact, the map is so poor - you may not find your room at all! Sprawling layout made it difficult to follow their route. And illogically the "900" building did not follow the "800" building. If you don't mind parking a football field away from your room & wandering around (we asked staff who were helping around the grounds - no one knew where our room was either). And when we finally arrived (someone said - it's near the pool - only there are at least 10 of those on the property), we had the pleasure of dragging our own luggage up a flight of stairs.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Segundo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just returned from La Quinta and the property is gorgeous. I have never been anywhere with quite so many pools to choose from. I guess we were there during a low period, but the pool situation was pretty much as good as it gets. Do you want your own private pool? Then pick one. Is someone at your pool of choice? Walk 100 feet to another. While I doubt pick-a-private-pool scenario operates during high season, it did make for an amazing aspect of the stay. The resort itself is vast, and even exploring the nooks and crannies of the resort itself was fun. We also rented some bikes and drove around the peaceful adjoining neighborhoods. The breakfast buffet, at about $27 per person was excellent. I would say that the only 2 negatives are the rooms (nothing "5 star special") and the Internet connectivity (choppy at best; non existing at worst). We were in a casita with its own porch - certainly a step up from the casitas which just have a lone chair or two out front, but nothing overly compelling about the room. As for dogs, there are many. Two hounds checked in with their family next to us on our final day and they were, well, dogs. If that bothers you, then worth inquiring about. Overall, I would rate this as a 4.5 star resort, only short of 5 stars bc of the web and the lack of anything special inside the room to warrant 5 stars. That said, the resort itself is lovely and the staff service was superb. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkriske, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear WhiskyDoc,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time at La Quinta Resort. Your review of our luxurious pools and grounds is very descriptive, and I appreciate you taking time to share this with the TripAdvisor community! Our staff strives to provide True Waldorf Astoria Service to each and every guest, and I will pass your positive reviews on to them. Thank you for being our guest and I look forward to your return.
Best regards,
Jay Kriske
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel at the last minute while I was in town for Stagecoach since my friends had reserved a room as well. I am very happy we made the decision to stay at La Quinta as the experience was so fun. It's a crazy place to be during Stagecoach. The casitas were so comfortable and spacious. Everything was very clean. We had a kitchen in our casita and were able to make dinners for friends and enjoy our time there. The pools were having crazy parties for Stagecoach so that is where we spent most of our time. There was also shuttle service from the hotel to Stagecoach. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. The service is great and it was a very pleasant stay all around.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkriske, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear ErinP27,
I am thrilled to read the review from your stay at La Quinta Resort during Stagecoach. Our sprawling property and upgraded guest casitas lend themselves to the perfect spot for friends and family to gather! We look forward to welcoming you back to La Quinta Resort for Stagecoach 2015!
Best regards,
Jay Kriske
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The overall experience was positive, from the hotel staff to the comfort of the room. The only thing that I would have preferred is the ability to connect my computer to the TV in the room with a smart system, so that I could work more comfortably.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkriske, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Zachary R,
Thank you for the complimentary review of La Quinta Resort. We are always striving to improve our service and amenities, so I thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return for another desert getaway!
Sincerely,
Jay Kriske
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drumheller, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As soon as I checked into this hotel, I knew I was in for a treat. With architecture dating back to the early 1900's, and friendly staff to add to the ambience things just got better. I was lead to my room by Larry, who drove a golf cart, and I followed in my truck. He gladly helped me in with my luggage, golf clubs and everything else I needed. The walls were adorned with brilliant photos of a bygone era, when the property was much less developed, and times were much simpler. I had a wonderful dinner on the patio of a wonderful Mexican restaurant, while listening to an awesome duet which played wonderful live music a short distance away. I would love to have spent more time here, hover, some personal matters shortened my stay considerably, which was very unfortunate. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: I'm not too sure on this one-from what I saw, all the rooms were deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkriske, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear cobilly,
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at La Quinta Resort with the TripAdvisor community. I am so glad to hear that you found the quality of our property and service to be top notch! La Quinta Resort is rich in history which provides for a memorable stay. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit.
Best regards,
Jay Kriske
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mytravelopnions
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful stay here in a second floor suite. We enjoyed a large private patio, semi-private pool and hot tub. This is a highly manicured beautiful property in a majestic setting. Couldn't have picked a more perfect romantic getaway resort.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkriske, Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear mytravelopinions,
Thank you so much for your thoughtful review of La Quinta Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed the breathtaking views from one of our newly restored second floor suites! We look forward to seeing you back again for another desert getaway.
Best regards,
Jay Kriske
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 796
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.