We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip advisor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
San Diego, United States
1 review
“trip advisor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Beautiful grounds, nice comfortable rooms but no hot water in the shower, which was a challenge. The staff was great. I left my pillow behind in the room and security was terrific. They called me back immediately after locating the pillow and took it to my friend's room since I had left the hotel by then.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Ellen D,

I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, the challenges with hot water notwithstanding. Thank you for sharing your experience with the pillow--I know how important the right pillow can be for a good night's sleep! I'll let the security team know they were on track with great service. We appreciate your staying at La Quinta Resort, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

All the best,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    796
    417
    204
    172
    110
See reviews for
404
596
60
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We had a hot night in La Quinta, in August. The restaurant was lovely -- delicious food and classy environment. A special place to try out if you are in the area. I liked the fitness center. There are numerous pools but be warned they are aging, more for cooling off than actual swimming.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear MiCasaEsSuCasa,

Thank you for choosing La Quinta Resort for your stay here in the desert--and for taking the time to recommend the resort to TripAdvisor readers. Those sultry summer nights are indeed special, and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Centro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

It seems that every detail of our stay was handled in a professional yet humble manor... From your grounds to personal, you have attained a good leader, who must be appreciated by his staff and his officers...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Fred M,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, which lets me know that you experienced true Waldorf service during your stay at La Quinta Resort. Our staff is truly one of our most important assets, and I will take great pleasure in letting them know you gave them high praise.

Sincerely,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The resort is a large sprawling campus making you feel like you were back at college. Back in the 40's and 50's this was probably a nice place. Even in the 60's and 70's it was probably good, but the rooms and facilities look and feel like nothing has been done to them in the last 40 years. Rooms, carpets and buildings just looked dirty and everything did not work. I am thankful it was a business meeting, had I spent my money on this place I would have checked out after the first night. Not what I would expect from a high end, "exclusive" resort.

Despite the below par facilities, I will give high marks to the staff and service. Housekeeping made sure to not be seen and the grounds crew did a great job with what they had to work with. Very nice and attentive valet service and the registration and bell team were great.

The onsite restaurants were great everything they served was great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Traveling_Bs,

Our facilities crew works hard to make sure that everything works for our guests, and when we hear about a problem we definitely want to fix it. In light of that, we do not like to hear that we've missed the mark. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not match your expectations. I do appreciate your taking the time to write a review on your stay, and I thank you for your commendation of our team members, who provided you True Waldorf Service while you were here.

Sincerely,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delray beach fl, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

the hotel was a wonderful experience,which i would highly recommend ..the location cannot be beat, concierge services most helpful in restaurant guide and places to see in the area..the overall atmosphere was trendy and fun..shoppes and restaurants good..tennis pools, and spa wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Harve S,

It sounds like you took full advantage of everything La Quinta Resort and the local area have to offer. Some folks prefer to stay on-site the whole time they're here, but for those who want to venture forth, our concierges are always ready to recommend shops, restaurants and adventures for any interest. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back sometime again.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just spent four days at La Quinta Resort & Club and it was terrific. Sunny and warm weather, gorgeous and well-maintained property, beautiful desert setting, great pools and tennis, and good food. I highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear ItsmeVA,

Thank you for the recommendation! I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to La Quinta Resort again in the future.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Grounds are beautiful yet the Hotel is to spread out not a "team building" opportunity Food Service to the rooms during day for meetings was not available and when only water was ordered it arrived as we were ending our day They are geared to leisure travel, good tennis courts and workout facility

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sue R,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find the resort well-suited to your purposes. We do our very best to coordinate with each and every group staying at La Quinta Resort to make sure all of their needs are met, and it's a disappointment that we missed the mark with your group. I do hope you will come back in the future to enjoy all that the resort offers to both business groups and those seeking a more leisurely getaway.

Sincerely,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Amex, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.