We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful La Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
delray beach fl, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“beautiful La Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

the hotel was a wonderful experience,which i would highly recommend ..the location cannot be beat, concierge services most helpful in restaurant guide and places to see in the area..the overall atmosphere was trendy and fun..shoppes and restaurants good..tennis pools, and spa wonderful

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Harve S,

It sounds like you took full advantage of everything La Quinta Resort and the local area have to offer. Some folks prefer to stay on-site the whole time they're here, but for those who want to venture forth, our concierges are always ready to recommend shops, restaurants and adventures for any interest. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you back sometime again.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,672 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    782
    406
    202
    172
    110
See reviews for
393
588
59
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just spent four days at La Quinta Resort & Club and it was terrific. Sunny and warm weather, gorgeous and well-maintained property, beautiful desert setting, great pools and tennis, and good food. I highly recommend it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear ItsmeVA,

Thank you for the recommendation! I hope we will have the privilege of welcoming you back to La Quinta Resort again in the future.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Grounds are beautiful yet the Hotel is to spread out not a "team building" opportunity Food Service to the rooms during day for meetings was not available and when only water was ordered it arrived as we were ending our day They are geared to leisure travel, good tennis courts and workout facility

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Sue R,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find the resort well-suited to your purposes. We do our very best to coordinate with each and every group staying at La Quinta Resort to make sure all of their needs are met, and it's a disappointment that we missed the mark with your group. I do hope you will come back in the future to enjoy all that the resort offers to both business groups and those seeking a more leisurely getaway.

Sincerely,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

this was far one of the enjoyable business stays, I have ever experienced. staff went above and beyond, expectations. room was very pleasant, grounds very nice. quality of food was superb. shuttle to a pga west golf course, easy and timely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Dennis C,

The topic of business travel doesn't often elicit words like "enjoyable" or "superb," so it's great to know that your business stay at La Quinta Resort exceeded your expectations. No matter what reason brings you to the resort, we want you to feel relaxed and well taken care of while you're here. I'm very glad that was true of your stay.

Sincerely,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We are so happy we chose La Quinta for our getaway. I work for a major airline so my life is spent in big chain hotels ,that while luxurious lack the charm of La Quinta. La Quinta offered both. For me the resorts grounds and flowers and fountains were spectacular all manicured against a backdrop of mountains. No building is over 2 stories.The staff was always smiling and everyone greeted you in passing with a hello. All the rooms are clustered around a pool and you have a carport, so our car was there for us, if we decided to leave the resort.
We ate at Morgans one night, we enjoyed it, the food excellent,piano bar lively.We also had drinks at the Plaza in the late afternoon and breakfast at 26 which was excellent.
The room itself was amazing. The bed was comfortable, 2 T.V.( which we never used) a fireplace and a balcony. The bathroom was very spacious. Another plus it if we were staying longer, there was ample space in the closet and plenty of drawers in the bathroom and bedroom for 2 weeks of clothes!
I absolutely LOVED this resort. I wish I could be there today... as it is raining in San Diego.
Go, the tiled fountains , flowers, mountains and ambience will all make you smile and realize how lucky we are to enjoy such a beautiful place.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a upstairs casita. But I did peer into some of the other rooms and all looked ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear coflygirl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an enthusiastic review! I'm very glad that your getaway at La Quinta Resort was both luxurious and charming. San Diego isn't so far away--hopefully we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked this La Quinta because it was the location of the USTA National Tennis tournament. Our room was one in a courtyard of six rooms sharing one pool. It was a quiet well design private space. The staff a LaQuinta was friendly, warm and helpful, and the grounds were a combination of historically interesting adobe style buildings and more modern Spanish architecture. The food in the restaurant was average but the social event we attended had wonderful food and service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I love the three words you use to describe our staff members: friendly, warm and helpful. Our team members play a vital role in our guests' experience at La Quinta Resort, so when I read your review I could clearly see that we're hitting the mark. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This place is amazing and I can't believe I always resisted coming here, thinking it wouldn't be something special. The history of the Spanish buildings and the people who have stayed here over many decades makes this more than a vacation spot. The surroundings mountains make the vistas breath-taking.

We loved our casita - so private and with a patio in front. We didn't leave the property for the three nights we were there. We ate in all of the restaurants, which were excellent, utilized the tennis courts and one golf course and enjoyed just walking around the property. I liked the central Plaza where people gathered at night, sometimes for music, sometimes just to sit among the beautiful landscape to people watch or just enjoy a drink

Room Tip: we had a room in the 300 block, which was nice. They first assigned us a room in an area where cars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Tapestries,

I really like how you've described the resort as more than a vacation spot. I believe that's true for so many of the people who return year after year, finding inspiration and relaxation nestled here next to the mountains. It sounds like you really took full advantage of your time at La Quinta Resort, and now you know that it's all waiting for you the next time you're ready for a special getaway.

Sincerely,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.