We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
San Jacinto, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Always enjoy my stay whenever I go thank you. I always go for my anniversary and birthday. I have gone with my husband, kids, and cousins as a girls night out and it is always pleasant. Have recommended the resort to couples and family get away. Just recommended it to a couple that will be married next month. Always enjoy the bar, and the restaurants. All employees are so polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Lettyfaith98,
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoy La Quinta Resort! It's nice to hear that you come for special occasions as well as for girls' nights out. One of our goals is to provide an atmosphere that is conducive to both formal and casual/resort events and outings. I'm especially glad to hear that you find our employees polite and helpful. I know they work hard to provide true Waldorf service to each an every guest, so I'm glad to be able to tell them about your experience with us.
Thank you so much,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    802
    417
    204
    172
    111
See reviews for
408
596
60
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked this reservation online last minute and specifically told the staff that we were looking for something quiet and relaxing for a couple. They told us we could have a room that opened to a private pool and spa which was shared by the 5 surrounding rooms. It sounded nice. It wasn't. The pools aren't private at all. Anyone can wander from any area of the resort and use any pool. There were literally huge groups of families setting up tents and coolers around the pools. They were so filled with kids and floaties it was impossible to even swim. The whole atmosphere was completely trashy. At night, we tried to use the pool in hopes of finally getting some privacy and by that point they were absolutely filthy. This place is just an oversized motel 6 in the desert.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Linda,
I’m sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectation. As you discovered, most of our 41 pools are indeed open to all guests of the resort. One option that might have suited your needs is the adult pool, which is a relaxing space for those without children to enjoy. I do hope you will consider visiting us again in the future, perhaps choosing a casita in the neighborhood of this pool to provide you a better experience. Should you decide to return, I invite you to contact me directly so that I can personally help you create the getaway you are looking for.
Sincerely,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Wonderful place, great service, great staff, beautiful pools and grounds...even off season this is a great place to visit...they did everything to make our stay especially lovely....we loved the place, ready to come back anytime...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Jerome,

It makes me happy to hear guests describe La Quinta Resort the way you do. We want each and every guest to feel special, and it sounds like we were successful during your visit. We look forward to your next visit with us.

All the best,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

La Quinta Inn provides the ultimate getaway for rest and relaxation. The views and grounds are impeccable. The rooms are large and beds are so comfortable. Stayed in #246 with spectacular views of the mountains. This property is a great place to celebrate your anniversary or special occasion!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Donald,

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of our resort. It might be helpful for future guests to know, however, that we are not affiliated with La Quinta Inn, which can be confusing. I'm happy to hear you found La Quinta Resort & Club restful and relaxing. Hopefully, we can welcome you back on a future special occasion, or even for another restful getaway.

Thank you,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I generally like to go to the Viceroy hotel when in the Palm Springs area but this time we had our sister-in-law with her two children ages 8 and 13 and didn't really think that hotel was appropriate for kids so we decided on La Quinta instead. I think we made the right choice. Lots of pools that were no deeper than 5 ft and they were completely happy. There are two restaurants on site and both were quite good. Service is slower than what you would get in LA but that should be expected. All of the servers were very friendly and we were impressed. The place is great for families but it's not where I would go for a more romantic trip because of all the younger people and kids. Great family place though. On the downside and these are not big things. The sprinkler systems are out of control in the parking lots. We had two cars and both had just been washed but got totally trashed by the sprinklers. Also there are a ton of flies everywhere outside. Really bad actually. So annoying you couldn't relax by the pool unless you were in the water because the flies would swarm on you like you were a corpse. Why did they have to go and ban DDT anyway:)

Room Tip: Ask for a hotel room facing the pool so you are not literally in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear hampden,
Thank you for your thoughtful review. It’s good to know that our resort proved to be the right choice for you and your family on this trip. I’m especially glad to hear you were impressed with the servers at our restaurants, and I look forward to passing along your evaluation.
I’m sorry to hear that our sprinklers “watered” your cars. I know how frustrating that can be, especially if you’ve just had them washed! I will have the groundskeepers keep an eye out for any mis-trained sprinklers, so as to prevent this from happening to any future guests.
I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future, especially when your sister-in-law comes back for a visit.
All the best,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotels grounds are absolutely stunning. We had a room that was away from the pools. It was quiet, serene and provided us a phenomenal opportunity to truly unwind.

Everyone who works at the hotel greets you with a smile. The service is great. If you need ideas for special occasions or amenities, the concierges are great.

Room Tip: The hideaway and starlight casitas are great. If possible,splurge on a suite for a special occasion...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear gmeredith,

I'm so happy you found your visit an opportunity to really relax, and that you received great service during your stay. Thank you for your travel tip for future guests: our concierges are here to help make your stay with us as comfortable as possible. Although sometimes underutilized, our concierges are available for all hotel guests to call on, and can really help when you need advice on dining, have a question about the resort, or have some other need.

Thank you,

Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottdale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The grounds are beautiful, but the room was dated (we stayed in a casita) and we should have never ordered room service! The bathroom had an odd smell and horribly scratchy towels. We called room service to be told we had an old menu, only to find out the prices were $10 more for each of our meals--no, they did not bother to tell us that. The food was ok, but way over priced. I should have been told about the price change and new menu. The next morning I made coffee from a Mr. Coffee with Lipton Tea bags and a dirty coffee mug. Really? I stayed at a Best Western that offered a Keurig and imported teas. I think they need to do some major renovating and updating if they want to be a Waldorf Astoria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakee J, Director of Operations at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Debra,
I’m sorry to hear your experience with room service was less than stellar. I understand your frustration upon finding out that the menu was out of date and the prices had changed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, so we can make sure that this doesn't happen to future guests.
All the best,
Zakee Jones
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.