We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Power” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Star Power”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently attended a Family Reunion at this beautiful resort. We overall had a great experience. They treat you like a movie star.

I will say that the standard rooms were a bit worn, except the bathrooms which were quite large and fresh looking. The resort pampered us greatly, and the follow ups to concerns such as a blown out light bulb put an extra caring touch to the visit. The grounds were beautiful and the view of the mountains was truly spectacular. I loved the pools. I believe they had 27 of them on site! My wife and I visited our “Quad” pool which is a pool in the middle of about four buildings. Each quad has a pool. Has a small pool and a hot tub; although the hot tub was not all that “Hot.” We also visited the large family pool which was excellent, and had a nice bar and service. The “Adult” pool is called “Plunge” and no one under 21 admitted. It got hopping on the weekends and was quite paced but fun. Though crowded, it had a DJ and good music playing, lots of drinks, and fun.
The restaurants on site were very good though a bit pricy. I did Golf at the PGA West “Stadium” course which I highly recommend!
Overall this is an excellent resort and relaxing. I got a good rate on the room as im Active Military. But don’t know if I would have paid full price for the room we had.

Room Tip: Request a "Starlight" room, and you get your own balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,703 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    799
    417
    204
    172
    111
See reviews for
406
596
60
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia, pa
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Unfortunately, I was expecting more luxury, but after spending a night in a beautiful, new hotel in Temecula, CA, I was disappointed to arrive at La Quinta. The Mexican decor seemed outdated to me and the room was just not that appealing. The room was certainly clean, the bathroom was large, and the outdoor area at the entrance is a nice touch, but for the rate we paid, I was disappointed. There are definitely pros: the weather was great and the parking was free. However, much of the resort did consist of a parking lot and with single floors, there can be a bit of a walk to get to pools, restaurants, etc. Overall, I would rate this hotel a 3.5.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Huge beautiful grounds with the rooms and many, many pools spread out across the acreage. Mountains all around - an amazing vista when floating around in one of those pools.

Some areas newer, some many decades old. We stayed in one of the older single storey areas with maybe 20 rooms arranged around a pool. Very clean, spacious and comfortable but not the latest gold faucets, no swim up bar etc.

Ate in the Mexican restaurant on site which was excellent.

They don't build 'em like this any more ..............

Room Tip: I generally like to reserve on the web but here would phone the resort to make a reservation to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Is a great place, I will do it again, I actually was there on business, but had a great time anyways, I had some time off, and went to different places, it was my first time in that area. I will be there next year again. And planing staying at the same place. . thank you to all

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The resort was beautiful, the rooms were a good value and the staff went out of their way at every turn. One of the best vacations I've experienced as a whole, with no area of the resort lacking. The distance from the airport was a little inconvenient with no transportation other than taxi but that didn't outweigh the good in any manner.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We can't think of anything wrong with the La Quinta Resort & Club. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms comfortable, the staff friendly and the food delicious. Definitely a place to stay when you are in the Palm Spring/La Quinta area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at theis hotel for business reasons. Very nice place. well appointed rooms and plenty of pools so no no crowd to worry about. The onsite restaurants are excellent. i highly reccomnend the eggs Benedict. The best I have had.

the only downside is the Wireless internet is erratic. Itcuts out and returns making it an issue. in this trip i needed a consistent internetto make a live presentation. Finally hadd to give up and use an air card.

Room Tip: This is a very large property geographically. mostly setup around small courtyards. If walking is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Travelingdonusa,
Electronic devises are so very necessary today in every aspect of our lives. We rely on them; at least for me, to wake me up in the a.m., to check the news, to time my sprinkler's... and that is nothing compare to getting "work" done. Thank you for mentioning this. We currently have a team in-place(s) around this large property to pin-point weaknesses in our wireless connection. It's frustrating at times, yet we are making a lot of progress. So, sorry for the inconvenience, yet very appreciative of your understanding and flexibility with getting connected.
Kind regards, N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.