We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel Unreliable internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
USA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel Unreliable internet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed at theis hotel for business reasons. Very nice place. well appointed rooms and plenty of pools so no no crowd to worry about. The onsite restaurants are excellent. i highly reccomnend the eggs Benedict. The best I have had.

the only downside is the Wireless internet is erratic. Itcuts out and returns making it an issue. in this trip i needed a consistent internetto make a live presentation. Finally hadd to give up and use an air card.

Room Tip: This is a very large property geographically. mostly setup around small courtyards. If walking is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy B, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Travelingdonusa,
Electronic devises are so very necessary today in every aspect of our lives. We rely on them; at least for me, to wake me up in the a.m., to check the news, to time my sprinkler's... and that is nothing compare to getting "work" done. Thank you for mentioning this. We currently have a team in-place(s) around this large property to pin-point weaknesses in our wireless connection. It's frustrating at times, yet we are making a lot of progress. So, sorry for the inconvenience, yet very appreciative of your understanding and flexibility with getting connected.
Kind regards, N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    423
    206
    173
    112
See reviews for
411
608
60
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wash state
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were part of a block of rooms reserved for guests of my daughter's wedding, which was off site. We had such a relaxing, pleasant time in the sun and enjoyed interacting with family and friends by the many pools, or at the restaurants--indoors and out. The grounds are lovely, the staff very helpful--especially the Bell Captain and team. Air conditioning worked great in our room. The location is stunning, with dramatic mountains rising behind the property. We enjoyed ourselves very much.

Room Tip: Noted that one of our group had 309 -- not a great location. We were happy with 303, although it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Resort is historic and beautiful. Stayed in second floor starlight casita. Room in need of a total remodel. Had to leave in the middle of the night due to continuous noise from loading dock of ballroom which was accross from our room. So stay, but don't expect luxury conditions and don't say near the ballroom.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The grounds are gorgeous and the whole place has a wonderful old feel to it while maintaining a luxurious atmosphere. I stayed here for 1 night and loved every minute of being there. Since the property is sprawling it has a very private feel to it. I only saw other guests at the restaurants. I never saw anyone else walking around where my room was. I was in a spa villa which was huge. The bathroom was great with a fireplace in it that separates the bedroom and the bathtub. My room was on the second floor of the building and it shared an entry stairway with one other room. The spa villas are all south of the hotel's spa. The main pool is near there too along with the fitness center and the yoga studio. Each spa villa shares an individual pool with about 8 rooms. The service at all the restaurants, lobby, and spa were wonderful. They really want you to be happy and to enjoy your stay.

Some things to know about the hotel...you will most likely have to park far from the room. If you have mobility issues or lots of luggage then ask for a ground floor room. The fitness center is very nice with lots of machines. They have a water cooler but also a little fridge with bottles of water. The spa is really expensive, but then what do you expect? They do offer a day pass for $25 to use the facilities without a spa treatment. I cannot wait to return to this hotel and highly recommend it if it's within your budget.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love my getaways to Palm Desert and I keep coming back to La Quinta. It is by far my favorite resort in the desert. The history is amazing. The grounds are gorgeous and well maintained. I always feel very relaxed when I am there. The tennis clinics and instruction are top notch and there are over 40 pools to enjoy on the property. The live music at night is lively and inviting and provides a perfect spot to enjoy a margarita with a loved one or a group of friends. I highly recommend La Quinta for your next get away in the desert.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very fun stay at great resort. Our room (1861) was very private casita. Our pool faced 8 rooms, and felt like we had it to ourselves. The 26 Restaurant was a great choice for breakfast, as was the coffee shop (took our bagel/coffee to tables in square). Room had frig, and kept water, wine, cheese nice and cool. Neighborhood gem is La Quinta Baking Company (short drive to Washington & 111). Great for evening stroll to see whole property, as quite sprawling.

Room Tip: Look at map and ask them to guide you. Some are near big pools that have lots of activity & can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We enjoyed our annual getaway to La Quinta recently as part of a larger group for a family reunion. All our families had a fabulous time! We loved our casual Mexican themed dinner at the outdoor cafe, complete with live music and an almost full moon. Again, I had a fabulous spa experience! Right from making my spa reservation to checking out of the serene and beautiful spa facility, I found all the staff to be friendly and very helpful, often giving 'that little bit extra'! My 'custom relaxation massage' was wonderful and just what I needed to relax after a day of travelling. Even though it was hot outside, I loved the eucalyptus steam room as it was perfect after 'airplane air'. Before leaving, I relaxed outside with chilled herbal tea to the sound of the fountain. I browsed the shop at the spa and in fact came back the next day to purchase the signature La Quinta Coco Mango body lotion (that I now can't live without as it is also in the rooms and I became addicted), and a wonderful 'EnergyMuse' activated crystal bracelet. I would advise checking out the spa menu online and booking your treatment early especially if you will be at the resort on the weekend. If you have flexibility, take advantage of the Monday to Wednesday Spa Specials! Don't forget to try the Eggs Bennies before you check out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 49499 Eisenhower Dr., La Quinta, CA 92253
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Resort & Club and PGA WEST® is a world-renowned Southern California desert retreat featuring 796 elegantly appointed casitas, suites and villas; the 23,000-square-foot Spa La Quinta® with 41 pools and 53 hot spas; 41 tennis courts; over 100,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor meeting and banquet facilities; and exceptional cuisine at Morgan’s in the desert, TWENTY6 and Adobe Grill. Known as The Western Home of Golf in America® and named ”North America’s Golf Resort of the Year,” it is home to five award-winning golf courses and four private courses – designed by legends Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Pete Dye, Greg Norman and Tom Weiskopf. Golf instruction is offered at the PGA WEST Golf Academy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Resort & Club Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Resort And Club
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.