We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sushi in the desert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okura Robata Grill and Sushi Bar - La Quinta

Okura Robata Grill and Sushi Bar - La Quinta
78370 Highway 111, Ste 150, La Quinta, CA 92253
(760) 564-5820
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Okura Robata Grill and Sushi Bar - La Quinta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in La Quinta
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Washington
Indian Wells, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in the desert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When you want quality sushi served in a great atmosphere, you have to go to Okura. Aside from their regular menu, they offer an all-you-can eat sushi menu which has a great selection of their most popular sushi. Definitely my favorite sushi in the desert

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    8
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were staying at one of the local Indian Casinos and I asked a waiter for a good recommendation on Sushi. He said it was his favorite and one of the best. He was right. Five of us ordered a variety of sushi dishes and one ordered cooked fare. It was all fresh and great tasting. You may not always want to buy sushi in the desert, but this was very good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food - service a little slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We went for dinner and we were seated at the side "sushi" bar... where they don't prepare the sushi, but you look at chopped ice and bottles. Ordered a cucumber salad since one is not included with sushi (nor is edamame included). The salad was excellent, clean and crisp. We wanted a tempura appetizer, but one is not offered. Ordered a tempura entree...the batter was rather thick, the shrimp rather long and thin...not good, but the red bell pepper tempura item was tasty. Also had a California roll which was very good.... and the rice was very good. We would go back and try more items. Note: no combination dinners. Service for food was slow, but the waiter was good and staff were good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best sushi in the desert, again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you eat a lot of sushi, ask for their "all-you-can-eat" menu. It is good, but wont include sashimi and some of the other items you might like, but we think it's a great value. They won't offer it unless you ask. Their happy hour is also a great value.

I shouldn't be talking as much about value, but rather the fabulous quality here. We took some friends there last week who felt it was the best they've ever had.

Fresh and served beautifully, with an extensive menu, the sushi at Okura is absolutely fabulous. You won't be disappointed in the rest of the menu either!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Okura has amazing sushi that is very fresh. I loved everything that I tried. The atmosphere is fun, they have a ni nice bar area and the service was top notch. I will definitely be going back to visit them soon!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Okura Robata Grill and Sushi Bar - La Quinta also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Okura Robata Grill and Sushi Bar - La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okura Robata Grill and Sushi Bar - La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.