We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your ordinary Homewood Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Living Desert Offer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Not your ordinary Homewood Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is upscale from most Homewood Suites. It has a large resort style pool that was well kept and clean. Very nice. It was located withing walking distance of Applebee's. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    138
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
160
170
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and found our accommodations more than met our expectations. The lobby and is bright and welcoming. Our rooms were exceptionally large with all the amenities one could ask for: coffee maker, refrigerator, LCD TV, comfortable bedding etc. The morning breakfast and afternoon cocktail reception is a plus. The pool was larger than most and easy to
reach from any room location. It is just a little off the beaten track so traffic is not a problem. Although we did not have our family with us, I would think this an ideal place for families traveling with children. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The Homewood Suites at La Quinta is a great location for settling in the Palm Springs Area. With so many amenities the properties has to offer, you will be lucky if leave the property. I plan on going there next time I am in the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clarita
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

When we stay in La Quinta we always stay here. The ladies in the from desk are wonderful, especially April she is very professional and friendly. The pool is large and warm and very clean. Love the breakfast and evening buffet, its so nice to have dinner at the Hotel and not have to go get dinner. The ladies that work the buffet are great, Jasmine and Joanne work hard to please the guest. This is my Hotel of choice when staying in La Quinta.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

First time at this hotel. Clean, nice breakfast and evening reception. Pool clean, room comfy(stayed in the suite). If you travel with an infant and you are not on the first floor there are only two elevators available. They can be a short walk depending on what room you stay in. Enjoyed the short stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Nice room, great amenities, beautiful pool area, good food, friendly service, and the price was reasonable. This will be my hotel of choice for future trips to the Indio area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I always enjoy selecting a hotel that has everything in the room when traveling with family. Eating out at resturants all the time can get tiredsome and this hotel has everything you need to survive on your own.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.