We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Value for Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The rooms are very clean and big and the staff is friendly. The pool nice, the location good. We were positively surprised about the complimentary breakfast and complimentary dinner (Monday - Thursday). Thumbs up for families.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    146
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
174
180
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, CA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Room was clean even though it was a little small in the kitchen area and TV watching area for our family. Complimentary breakfast was better than the okay level. Hotel staffs were very helpful, and their services are very quick. But, I didn't like the quality of their pool. Water at the pool wasn't clean and lukewarm. But, overall, I satisfied my stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I thought this hotel was a great deal, and both comfortable and the staff was very welcoming and friendly. Although I didn't take advantage of the dinner, the fact it was available for the overall price was impressive to me. My only issue was with getting the hairdryer to work, but the staff delivered another one quickly and without question. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Besides minor gripes with laundry quality and bad sliding automatic entry doors i was very satisfied with the hotel for extended stays. beds could have a better mattress and i am always frustrated to have to login to the internet each day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean. Staff was very polite and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. The price was very fair. Enjoyed our stay in LaQuinta. Only problem was having to use 200 characters to fill this review. What genius sat in his/her office and made that decision?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We've stayed at this property twice now, and can confidently say, you will ENJOY your visit.
The entire staff, from the front desk, ( a special thank you to Marcos, who helped us tremendously ) to Nettie, & the entire kitchen team, especially Julian who always delivers exceptional service, to housekeeping.... they all do their best to welcome you & make you feel comfortable.
The Engineers do a fabulous job keeping the property running smoothly ( & well maintained! ), and will be of prompt service should you require their assistance.
We had a couple of issues upon check in, which were addressed immediately ( thank you Frank ) except for the disappointment in not getting the room we'd requested a year before....but, that's OK. They gave me a quiet, top floor room as requested, so I was grateful for that.
One reoccurring issue that we've noticed this past year in our annual vacations south was the amount of pot smokers who because they have a green card feel that they can light up in their rooms, hanging out a window, or on their balcony at anytime. And often then drive. At every hotel we stayed at ( Ayres - Moreno Valley, Hampton Inn - Santa Clarita, and in Red Bluff....& at rest stops we'd see people smoking & take off in a haze of smoke.....) this was a constant theme...except in Red Bluff where the police actually showed up...
The real issue is that Management needs to be very clear on NO smoking in any rooms. Only in the designated smoke area, which is outside, private & away from the general public. I realize this is a fairly new situation, but, ultimately the management has to set the ground rules, & during our recent stay ( March 2013 ) they did just that. My son endured terrible headaches because of the smell of pot in our room, from one & two floors away. Come on people, be more courteous.
As for the freshly prepared food that the HWS staff serves each day, it is delicious. They go above & beyond to ensure your dining experience is exceptional.
The rooms are well appointed & comfortable. The kitchenettes are terrific, stocked with a full size fridge, micro, d/w, & cooktop. I especially like the full size desk with the plug-ins as I often have work to do, yes, even on vacation.
The water pressure is good, & the showerhead is great...they have good quality bath products as well.
The pool area is gorgeous, but in need of more loungers. While we were there ( over 10 days each visit ) they implemented " no saving pool chairs " after numerous people threw towels down on loungers as soon as the pool opened in the morning, for use later on. Maybe this is only a " Spring Break " situation...but we didn't experience that anywhere else in the month we were traveling though. Glad they enforced the rule....
The parking is good & the hotel is located close to all shopping venues.
This is a great hotel and since discovering the HWS chain a couple of years ago have enjoyed all my stays ( except for L.V. last year ).
I look forward to my next stay in a few months, and can guarantee you'll enjoy this hotel just as much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We are moving into our new Del Web home in Sun City Indio and found this Homewood real close by to the house, COSTCO and Walmart. Plus we were able to feed ourselves with the hotel AM and PM meals with just a snack for lunch. Applebee's is right next door if you want something else or want a nice bar. The staff here were great and took care of all our needs. And if you need medical care there is an Eisenhower medical treatment center about 200 yards from the hotel's front entrance. I was thinking it might have been a good deal to bag the house and use the money to get a two bedroom there at the Homewood. They feed you, no utility bills, no property tax, walk next door for medical care and take a night out at Appelbee's once a week. I think you'll love this place for any visiting in the Cochella Valley area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Quinta
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton La Quinta Hotel & Spa
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
5.3 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
Indian Wells Resort Hotel
#4 of 4 in Indian Wells
3.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excited Renovation News: July 6 - September 18, 2015. Announcing the exciting and beautiful renewal of public areas and guest suites over the summer. Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta will be fully operational during the renovations. Please call us for full details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.