We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The Living Desert Offer
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wife and I spent six nights at the hotel in October and were very pleased with all aspects of our stay - the one bedroom suite we had, the breakfasts (real cooked eggs); the modest but tasty dinners; the pool. And the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Applebee's restaurant is right next door and there is a variety of restaurants a short drive away.

Room Tip: Several suites on the 3rd floor have a large balcony overlooking the pool. We had one of them (315...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    119
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
140
146
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grandville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms were great. Would definitely stay there again if in the area, but it is not really within walking distance of restaurants or activities. The manager's reception only had one beer option and is was a very Light Beer, but if you prefer wine, there was a selection. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights and was so impressed by the friendly staff and lovely pool area. The ladies that worked the food service were so nice! They made an effort to chat and make you feel at home. Had plenty of time to enjoy the pool area which offered alot of lounge chairs in borh sun and shade. The room was nicely laid out and the kitchenette was really handy. The bathroom area was a little small, but not so that i have any complaints. Would definitely stay here again! Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on two different business trips. The rooms are spotless and immaculate and the staff is beyound outstanding! Anything that I asked for was given and done with a smile! Extra lamps, extra desks and chairs, rulers, staples, etc., etc. Amazing, amazing! Loved the free breakfasts and all the extras in the room. Need to come back again for a 3rd business trip and not even a question about where I am going to be staying! Thank you for the outstanding value!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Everything here at Homewood Suites has been great! But.....the dining staff makes it exceptional!! The hot breakfast every morning and light evening meals Monday thru Thursday, really make the stay at this property that much better.
The individuals staffing the dining room are absolutely fabulous! By further extending the Hotel's friendly atmosphere with their kindness, warmth, and generosity the dining staff actually complete the stay at The Homewood Suites in La Quinta, CA and make it your home away from home.
Thank you so much for all you do :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Homewood Suites is my favorite hotel. This location is newer and very clean. Gotta love free internet, parking, hot breakfast, and dinner/drinks during the week. I got this room for free, however the location isn't really that close to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Amazed with the location and the nearby scenery of the San Jacinto Mountains. Needed a hotel that was central to the casinos that I went to, and also needed a place to just getaway from home and be able to rest and relax peacefully. I received top notch service from everyone at the front desk and was surprised as how ample the boardroom suite is. I would highly recommend this hotel for people wanting a weekend getaway. I am always happy with my stays at Homewood.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta

Address: 45-200 Washington St, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Homewood Suites La Quinta
Homewood La Quinta
La Quinta Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton La Quinta Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.