We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rejuvenation Package
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel's location wasn't in Palm Springs, but it was nice and quiet. The staff was very helpful, to the point of going out of their way for us, opening up the gift shop after hours so we could buy a couple of candy bars. Food services were appreciated in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    289
    142
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
151
189
24
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California, Usa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is light and airy! Staff was wonderful and friendly. The evening reception and breakfast really make this a value stay with a high quality of service . We were fortunate to get a first floor quiet room just past the library. The game room really wasn't noisy during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

LQ is the best geodetic point for business in Jupiter. LQ is framing the major shopping street of the whole city from which it is accessed with ease.
Competent service and the environment is clean. The breakfast is average standardized and hot and cold refreshments are always available and free throughout the day.
The pool is a little distraction for the kids and it is not designed for the big holiday tourism. Great reception.

Room Tip: Best logistic point for business man in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very simple check-in. Beyond friendly staff. Awesome free breakfast every morning...omelette station too! Very clean hotel inside and out. Pool was a little small, but it did the job while last week it was 109 almost every day. Great pizza place across the street...walking distance...called 'Stuft'.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in was efficient and very friendly, the process was flawless and instantaneous.
We had a minor mechanical mishap with our car and were just a bit frazzled and the check-in was so smooth that it started off our stay on a very high note.
The hotel is a bit older but extremely well maintained and clean. The grounds are attractive and also well kept.
We inquired about nearby restaurants, nearby of course because our vehicle was in the shop, and directed to several by a very nice young woman at the desk. She told us her favorite so we went there and she was quite correct.
All-in-all the service was great and the rooms very nice. Breakfast, as usual at Embassy Suites, was quite good, it is hard to beat a real cooked to order breakfast that is included in the room rate.
We were here for a Jazz on the Desert Concert and we plan to be back next year and will stay at Embassy Suites again. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here before and the entire stay was great. This trip we had friends that joined us and they also enjoyed their stay. We liked the location because it was within walking distance of several good restaurants. My friends and I would stay at this hotel the next time we are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye,Az., United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed at this Embassey multiple times. We have never been disappointed. From the moment we arrived until the time we checked out all the staff were pleasant and had a can do attitude. The lobby is inviting and tastefully decorated. The managers recetion area as well as the breakfast area are outstanding. Your not shoulder to shoulder with the table next to you. Quality of food served is above average. When in the Palm Sprins area this is our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.