We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost our package then wanted us to pay for its return” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lost our package then wanted us to pay for its return”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The room was decent, big as you expect from an Embassy Suites. Breakfast was good with full line of food and cooked-to-order eggs. It is across from Old Town, which is nice -- we ate one meal at the wine bar and enjoyed some nice live music. One day our room wasn't cleaned, even tho we were out of it by around 11. I called at 5:00 to have it done. No mention as to why it wasn't cleaned. We didn't leave sign on door. Because of numerous things (well, I had had a package delivered to the hotel and they said it wasn't there, tho it was and this became a BIG thing as it now needs to be returned and they are not cooperating very well; also they displayed an attitude on checking rate discounts, and note you need to pay for internet in room), we stayed at a competing brand the following few days of our travels in the area. And, although our room was fine, it was not the best location being on the first floor and above the door. We checked in there were many rooms available, we couldve been given a nicer location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgrLaQuinta, Manager at Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to here that you were able to take advantage of our proximity to Old Towne La Quinta and experienced one of the many unique restaurants. We do strive to ensure that we meet our guests expectations and apologize if we did not meet yours. We value your feedback as we can learn from your comments and continue to train our staff to deliver the level of service that our guests expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    192
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
207
247
28
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you are doing a race or event and need to stay in old town La Quinta, this is the place. Very clean. The casitas are a good value. Very friendly staff too. We stayed overnight for a triathlon at Lake Cahuilla the next morning (5am). Very quiet location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent service and value. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to this area. The cleanliness and quality were exceptional and the location to services such as other restaurants was superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Very nice! The manager's reception includes free drinks for two hours. The room was large. quiet, and well equipped. Motel food was adequate and well prepared. The service was very helpful and available 24 hours per day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The grounds of this Embassy Suites were lovely and the location right by the mountains was picturesque. There was a charming mall directly across the street which you could walk to at night to have ice cream. The staff was wonderful and helpful and you cannot beat the complimentary breakfast and the nighttime reception. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great place for families, great breakfast and fun evening reception. Old Town La Quinta is walking distance (2blocks at the most) with several resturaunts. Nice family park about 4 blocks away. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

First time that we have stayed at this Embassy Suites. Evening reception and hot breakfast included. Free parking and an expansive lobby. Clean and comfortable rooms. All and all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.