We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option in area if you can afford it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Anaheim, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best option in area if you can afford it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This Embassy Suites hotel has an excellent location. Secluded and quiet, across the street from dining. Breakfast is above average, evening reception is nice. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are uniformly friendly and accommodating. The Operations Manager went out of his way to make sure an unusual request was taken care of. I always stay here when in the area, although it is somewhat pricier than some other options. If you can afford them, the casitas are 2 room condos with complete kitchens, a nice choice for a several night stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    129
    35
    15
    6
See reviews for
144
169
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This was our 2nd time at La Quinta Embassy Suites and it is hands down my favorite Embassy Suites. My husband is a Hilton Diamond member and we received a very nice room with a balcony and view of the mountains. The rooms look upgraded - carpet looked almost brand new. Huge, nice bathrooms. The bed was SO comfortable and sheets were so soft. We have stayed at other Hilton properties in La Quinta (Garden Inn, Hampton Inn) but this hotel is superior by far.

I was surprised that the free Happy Hour drinks last for two hours - from 5:30 to 7:30! We only had one drink there, but wow! Breakfast was great and lunch too. I love the open feel of the restaurant.

This hotel is great for kids (needless to say). Also has a very cute small library with books and a game room. The pool was nice - a little chilly, but plenty of room and chairs.

I love that the hotel is near Old Town La Quinta. We ate dinner there. Just a very relaxing part of the desert.

Everyone from check-in to the restaurant was so pleasant and we received great service.

Awesome hotel, we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Wonderful location, be it for business or pleasure. This Embassy Suites provides excellent service at a good price. The location is quiet with a wonderful view of the desert mountains. Restaurant is on premise and there are additional restaurants and shopping adjacent to this facility. The pool area is quite nice. The hotel has a spa and gift shop. Evening reception and morning breakfast are superb as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel was tremendous. It wasn't an ordinary continental breakfast because they made omelets to order. They were delicious! The rooms were spacious and high quality for the cost, granite counters in the suite for only $138 per night! The staff was exceptional! They went out of their way to accommodate us. At breakfast they even made my 2 year old son a mickey mouse pancake, which made his day! It is located right in old town La Quinta, which is so cute and quant. I definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the palm springs area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I have stayed here at least three times, and have reservations for another visit later this month. The hotel is located in a quiet area, the grounds are well maintained, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the complimentary breakfast and happy hour are great!

Room Tip: We usually request a quiet room away from the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were impressed by how helpful the front desk was when we first arrived. When we mentioned that we were thirsty they got us a couple bottles of water on the spot! The room was clean and spacious. I heard some humming noise all night and I wasn't sure what it was. Parking is free, which is nice because we didn't feel nickel and dimed. The breakfast buffet (also included) was pretty good. The fruit was really fresh and ripe which is unusual in hotel chains I think. I would definitely return to this hotel next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Accomodations were very nice as well as the pool area. Complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean with refigerator and microwave. Furnishings are a little dated. Good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa Greater Palm Springs
Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.