We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Springs Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Palm Springs Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had a wonderful time with our little baby in an enjoyable casita. There was a full kitchen that even included a blender! There was a separate pool just outside our door for residents in the casitas. We didn't utilize it, but found it a really nice amenity to have privacy. Staff is excellent, and we had a terrific time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    196
    46
    19
    10
See reviews for
208
249
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a nice Embassy. The grounds are well kept and the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and a nice place to relax. The pool is adequate. Nice manager's happy hour and good breakfast. There's also a nice restaurant and shopping area right across the street that has some nice restaurants. I would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We made a booking error and ended up here by mistake, not at the ES in Palm Desert, some 8 miles away. No matter, in fact I'd say it was better.....certainly newer, cleaner, more spacious and for our stay, quieter too ! Our room was in one of the apartment blocks, with its own small pool, rather than the main hotel block.....but I got the impression we had the larger rooms. Enjoyed the managers reception and breakfasts, and the daily room servicing was excellent. Location was quiet and a bit classier, and right across the road is La Quinta old town.....not much to it per se, but there were some restaurants there which seemed to offer good choice and quality. Overall, would stay here again rather than the one we believed we should be at !

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I found this hotel to be very clean, the staff was very friendly and accommodating, excellent breakfast and evening reception. The location was convenient and in a very quiet and scenic area. The grounds and pool were maintained very well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Appears that this Hotel is new. Staff is friendly and professional. Breakfast food and cooked to order food is superior and high quality. Very clean facility and rooms. Quality furnishings and bedding. I highly recommend this Embassy Suites in LaQuinta for any type of stay in the Palm Springs desert area. Excellent pool facilities and hot tub. A spa is located at the property . We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We come every year for the weekend before the kids go back to school.
Not a resort like pool, but it's heated and big enough where the kids could have fun and we could still keep an eye on them.
Rooms are all suites.
There's the manager's happy hour... Free cocktails! And made-to-order breakfast is tasty

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Met our high expectations for cleanliness, service and convenience. Breakfast had many selections including hot dishes. The Manager' Happy Hour with free drinks and appetizers was also enjoyable. There are also good restaurants within a couple blocks in "Old Town" La Quinta. Good value.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.