We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rejuvenation Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“Personal Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The rooms (suites) are very comfortable and roomy especially when you consider the price; quality for the price. The beds and linens are great; slept so sound. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had a lot of variety. This was my first time staying at an Embassy Suites and I was so surprised. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    157
    38
    16
    8
See reviews for
170
205
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

freakin amazing! this hotel had EVERYTHING we needed. super friendly staff which were unaccostomed too and ultra polite. we intend to return here in November for another mini vacation. we ordered room service and expected to wiat 30 minutes and lunch was there within 10 and delicious

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

2nd time there always amazing, love the amenities and the breakfast & happy hour great location what else can I say about such a great place for what they offer you well worth the rate. Sorry we had to leave early would have loved to stay a week.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pool was dirty and the food was sitting there with flies all on top of it durng the Manager's Reception and breakfast. Breakfast was the worst. The food was not hot and had been sitting there. Room was good except for the cabinet the tv was in you couldn't open it fully because the bed was in the way. Jaime the bartender was amazing. If it wasn't for him we would of not have enjoyed our stay at all. Overall, this hotel is not worth the money you pay. Your better off going to another location without having to worry about flies on your food!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. No busy highway or street next to hotel to create the noise from traffic. Fresh fruit in the morning or have the chef make you an omelette. Most spacious gym/workout room that I have seen at any hotel. All the amenities that you need. Great Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I do love your Hotel, but it seems that the bed and pillows were so uncomfortable this time. Also the pool was very hot so early in the day. I do like the breakfast and how clean the hotel is. your staff if helpful and very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was awesome! I can't speak for the location/area since we checked in at 4pm and never left again til morning. We stayed one night on our way to LA area instead of sitting in car for 7 hrs... I chose a 3 1/2 star mystery deal on priceline. All the amenities said were free parking, fitness room, and pool. I totally expected a different hotel! The Embassy suites in la quinta had SO much more! Game room (7 1/2 yr old and husband loved it!) pool (used a few times), hot tub, managers reception with snacks (chips, dips, veggies, and hummus) AND 2 hours of FREE alcohol! (Tips to bartender of course) 3 beers (draft) to choose from, a handful of mixed drinks, and some other stuff I didn't pay attention to since we are beer drinkers. They have board games and card games that you can check out w desk.. We sat at the table playing games and enjoying free food and drink! In the morning there was FREE made to order breakfast! This place was MUCH more than what I expected! Oh the room.. The room was great. Living room type area w pull out couch, tv, desk, plus a microwave, fridge, sink, in another area, then a comfy king bed... I cant see how anything negative could be said about this place!! Thank you Embassy Suites in La Quinta! You made or stop over a good one!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.