We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rejuvenation Package
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We loved our stay at Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa! We've been disappointed two trips in a row to the Palm Springs area, but this time it was fantastic. Great place, great food, really great staff! We look forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    147
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
156
192
25
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent property with nice amenities to include pool area, great workout facility and pleasent staff to serve your every request. Close to shopping and some of the best dinning in La Quinta. You would not be disappointed in selecting this property to stay in the Palm Desert, La Quinta area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I loved the Embassy Suites at la Quinta. I loved it. The employees were freindly and helpful. The free happy hour and full brekfast was great. clean and spacious. I would stay at Embassy Suites anyplace in the USA

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, az
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here 1 night in 5/13 as we worked our way to Long Beach. This was a spur of the momment hotel choice and we really enjoyed our stay!

From checkin in (Megan) to checkout, Staff was very freindly, helpful, and pleasant. We had a standard room which was very comfortable. Only thing I would have made different is not get a room by the elevator but we could not hear the conversations or ding of the elevator once we got into the bedroom.

Breakfast was wonderful, omlet was excellent, resturant staff smiling and helpful. Service was very good.

Will stay again, well worth it, can see why this property enjoys so many "excellent" ratings! Well maintained, clean, friendly, convienient, friendly! Worth it.

Room Tip: If can, get away from elevators. If not, still ok when you would go to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Sometimes all it take's is good costumer service to make your stay, as I reflect my short visit what sticks out is not the Suite I stayed in, It was the nice Spanish lady that was servings us on Mother's Day. I was thinking Wow this lady is going over the call of duty with this place jammed packed on Mother's Day, knowing that she had to be a Mother herself. So I left her a very nice tip and wished her a Happy Mother's Day, and I believe she enjoyed the comment more than the tip. I felt wonderful walking away from that Breakfast and it wasn't because of the food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Embassy Suites in La Quinta. The hotel is nice and the staff was nice as well. It is in a great location. It is not near a freeway but in the Village of La Quinta. This is a revitalized vintage part of town with shops and nice restaurants. Hiking trails are also nearby. The hotel has a decent pool area. The evening reception is a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was a wonderful experience. The hotel was well located, room was clean, bed comfortable and all amenities in working order. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially David. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was quite tasty with generous portions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.