We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Qunita get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rejuvenation Package
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“La Qunita get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great Hotel. we have enjoyed our 5 day stay in La Quinta CA..the Embassy Suites was very clean & comfortable..great pool , lots of sunshine & great shopping!..great breakfasts & lovely rooms at the hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgrLaQuinta, Manager at Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your getaway to the Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa. If you enjoy shopping, there are some nice new boutiques across the street in Old Town La Quinta. Art Under the Umbrellas, which takes place on 9 Saturdays from October until the spring, is a great event for a return trip. we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    172
    40
    18
    8
See reviews for
187
226
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We arrived in time for free cocktails and appetisers at 7pm on a Saturday. The location is great - lots of good restaurants within walking distance and if you want to splash out Cunards Sandbar is right next door.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgrLaQuinta, Manager at Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for once again selecting the Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa when vacationing in our area. We know you have many choices and we appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at the Embassy Suites La Quinta since our daughter was at a lacrosse tournament at the nearby Empire Polo Grounds just 15 minutes away. We reserved months in advance and I told reservations that we were extending our stay to celebrate my husband's birthday, so I asked for a room with a mountain view. Although our room was in the two story quieter part of the hotel that extends toward the pool, when we arrived at our room it had a disappointing parking lot view. There was a small balcony with a sliding door that we kept locked that was unlocked every day after housekeeping came through. The decor is a muted brown and tan with a very firm sofa and chair, and the carpet has a rough texture--not comfy at all. The layout of the rooms was awkward and inefficient. The bathroom has two doors--one to the main room and one to the bedroom. The hook to hang clothes on was on the door to the main room, inconveniently about 10 feet away from the shower. There was a very narrow space in the bedroom between the wall and the bed on the way to the bathroom. If you opened the bedroom closet door, you blocked the door to the bathroom. The closets were barely large enough to hold a carry-on bag. It bothered me that the floor space in the bedroom was so limited, but the main room where we spent very little time was very spacious. In the main room, there is a bar sink, under counter refrigerator, and an under counter microwave--beware parents with small children. There is a coffee maker with bad coffee--bring your own if you want in-room coffee. You'll need to bring your own paper towels and utensils since none are supplied. Internet cost a pricey $2.95 per day, and there was no hair dryer. On the plus side, the linens were very soft, comfortable, and lush, and the pillows were not too thick. The location is great with many restaurants in the "Old Town" area within walking distance. The included breakfast in the noisy atrium was above average with several stations with different selections. With a little more forethought in design and decorating, this hotel could have been much nicer. That said, we'll be back but only because of inconsistent reviews of nearby hotels.

Room Tip: Park by the pool and enter through that door to avoid the lobby and shorten the walk from the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgrLaQuinta, Manager at Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip for your daughter’s lacrosse tournament. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the linens in your guest room as well as our location but apologize the room did not meet your expectations. Feedback like yours is important to us as we will use it to guide us when updating our rooms in the future. We hope to see you the next time you’re in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was skeptical, choosing embassy over the W A la quinta resort, which I've stayed at before based solely on Trip Advisor reviews. You guys were right. I was excited to exercise the H Honors to check in and select your room, 24 hrs. In advance. I chose room 418 which was one of four, fourth floor rooms available to me. I was dismayed upon check in when I was given room 307. The girl at the desk explained there was a large woman's group staying this weekend on the fourth floor. Ok, so room 307 reeked of smoke. I immediately called the desk requesting another room. They took care of it, immediately assigning me room 314 which was identical to the 1 bedroom suite I was previously given except it was fresh and lovely smelling. Minor problems such as the smoke detector beeping for a new battery and stopped up toilet we're taken care of within 5 minutes of calling. The staff at this hotel is wonderful. WiFi is free to Hilton honors when you sign on with your account and room no. The free breakfast is exceptional, and managers reception in the evening is great. The resort and grounds are spotless and very welcoming. Location is perfect, and I will never stay anywhere else in the area. This is a great value for exceptional service and accommodations, seriously. I love it.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed one night on a road trip between WA and AZ. The hotel is typical Embassy Suites in terms of decor and amenities -- large clean rooms (but a bit dark and out of date), good happy hour and great breakfast. What sets this hotel apart from others we have visited are the friendly staff, great service and location. The hotel is a few miles off I-10 but worth the drive to avoid the freeway noise. The hotel is in a lovely setting and within easy walking distance of a number of restaurants and shops. We make this trip twice a year so will make this a regular stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Interesting when I walked into the room I was thinking hmmm retro look. Old style tube TV's. what's up with that?
Asked the desk and they are upgrading, slowly.
Internet is so slow... Trying to do office work and it was faster to use my 3G connection. I am in IT and there is no excuse for that these days, just bad setup. Though all Hilton's are like that since they changed to AT&T.
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good location. About 45 minute drive to Palm Springs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa

Address: 50-777 Santa Rosa Plaza, La Quinta, CA 92253
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel And Spa
La Quinta Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites La Quinta Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.