We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Grill @ La Quinta Resort

Adobe Grill @ La Quinta Resort
49499 Eisenhower Dr, La Quinta, CA 92253-2722
760-564-5725
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Adobe Grill @ La Quinta Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 106 Restaurants in La Quinta
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Birmingham
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had the ceviche and table side guacamole for our appetizers, fish tacos and chicken enchiladas for our entrees - all were fresh and delicious and were served with excellent service under the stars. Amazing!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    71
    59
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular, but fulfills the purpose”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Average Mexican fare, but nothing out of the ordinary; drinks (alcohol) are large and tasty. Order a margarita, chips & salsa, sit back and enjoy the view. Live music on weekend nights; nice touch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We started off with Guacamole made tableside. It was delicious. Then we worked our way to the nachos, which were amazing. We had Adobe's award winning tamales for our entree. We ordered one of each, chicken, beef & caritas. The best we have ever had.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Service let me down for an important dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We've been here several times and we love the food. It's nothing spectacular but it's cooked well, fresh, salsa and chips are great, guacamole made at the table, and most importantly great margaritas! Unfortunately, the last time we were there, we brought business guests, and I was embarrassed that we had to track down the waitress to order our meals (the place was not busy in the slightest). And when we were done, we literally had to ask 3 times for someone to bring our check, and still waited embarrassingly long. The service really let us down.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Superb Atmosphere and Service...Very Good Food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The four of us enjoyed dinner sitting outside at the Adobe Grill. The facility is beautiful, romantic, and well-manicured. The service was extremely attentive without being intrusive. The food and drink were nicely prepared and presented. We would return

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Grill @ La Quinta Resort also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Adobe Grill @ La Quinta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Grill @ La Quinta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.