We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Golf Club at La Quinta

The Golf Club at La Quinta
60-151 Trilogy Parkway Suite 2, La Quinta, CA 92253
+1 760-771-0707
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Golf Club at La Quinta is your premier destination for golf in the Coachella Valley. We have earned a reputation for our excellent golf courses in La Quinta with our driving range, putting green, golf instruction, bar and grill, clubhouse, and golf lessons. We offer great quality golf equipment, such as golf balls and golf clubs, for your recreational use. Proudly serving Indio, Palm Desert, Cathedral City, Palm Springs, Coachella, Rancho Mirage, Desert Hot Springs, Indian Wells, and surrounding areas since 2002.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Played Saturday morning before Easter. Staff was friendly, started on time, driving range was well maintained. Course was in very good condition and the drink cart came around 4 times during the round (she was friendly also). Course was challenging but not overly difficult . Everything was great until the 18th hole. While we were putting, some guy was "cleaning" our clubs. When we walked off the green he had his hand out ready for payment. That's not the way it works. He turned a perfect day into a "you have to be kidding me" day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Could do much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The food at Bistro 60 is often good, but is not consistent. I have had scallops that were good once, but another time were gritty and a couple were under cooked. Had a Southwest omelette once that was fantastic and second time was over sauced with not enough taco strips on it. For dinner it would be nice to have some warm bread on the table, and maybe even a small house salad included with dinner. The menu is always the same with not enough variety in specials. The management does not attempt to control the ambiance..i.e., we were there once and the tv was blasting, and another time the music was way too loud and we had to ask for it to be lowered. Last time there were 2 children running around from the inside of the restaurant to the outside repeatedly. The parents didn't seem to care, and neither did the restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for telling us about your experience. Since your review, we have done a lot to change and improve. We hope that you will visit us again so that you can see these changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great golf but also wonderful food at Bistro 60”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have enjoyed many rounds of golf at Trilogy and most welcome is the most wonderful restaurant Bistro 60. Wonderful menu, excellent food very professional staff. Monday evenings is Mexican night which is excellent, don't miss giving this place a try - cannot recommend it enough.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoy dining at Bistro 60 after a round of golf. we hope you have been back since!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“New Bistro 60 Restaurant on Site”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

So glad to have a new restaurant called Bistro 60 with an owner and servers who know food. Wonderful menu that is priced right and the food is always fresh and tasty.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy Bistro 60. We hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Layout--Big Improvements, Great Restaurant and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I would hope that others that rated this golf club poorly would give it a more recent try. This golf club has made remarkable improvements over the last six months. We very much appreciate the attitude of professionalism, consistency and courtesy established at the Club. They have a new general manager and all new employees. They've hired some very fine professionals and mixed in young and eager employees who are learning the business of customer service and doing a very nice job. This is a big improvement over the past. Additionally, the physical improvements in course landscaping, playability, appearance, etc., are remarkable. Once again you can be proud to bring family and friends to the Golf Club at La Quinta. We have seen dramatic improvement in recent months. The new sand in the greenside bunkers is terrific. The greens are looking and playing great again. The weeds on the perimeter have been mitigated and, although not perfect, the totality of weeds throughout the course is improving. The tee boxes are better, the condition of the water in the lakes and water management throughout the course, has markedly improved. The club now has a dress code posted at the front desk and it appears they are enforcing it--not seeing tee-shirts and denims on the course or the practice facilities. The number of "five-some's", which makes for long waits, has decreased. The first impression of the Club when you drive up to the entrance is much better--the landscaping and cleanliness of the entrance area has greatly improved. The removal of the Acacia around the first tee is a huge improvement. In short, this is once again a very fine golf course that homeowners and outside players can be proud of and recommend highly to others.

When you combine all these golf club improvements with the opening of an outstanding new restaurant, Bistro 60, it's quite an accomplishment in six months. Club management and employees should be proud of what they have accomplished.

I highly recommend giving this tremendous layout a try--now great views and vistas combined with outstanding improvements. It's a terrific value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Owner at The Golf Club at La Quinta, responded to this review, February 12, 2015
Thank you for your review, Rich, We are so glad that you acknowledged the change of ownership, we continually try our best to improve. We hope you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Golf Club at La Quinta also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to The Golf Club at La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Golf Club at La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.