We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burgers & Beer

Burgers & Beer
79815 Highway 111, Suite # 101, La Quinta, CA 92253-6004
760-775-6494
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 106 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This is the newest location for this chain.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“never disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've been a fan of Burgers and Beer since they started in Calexico many years ago. What a pleasant surprise to come across it further north in the desert. Awesome food, awesome service, and great place to relax and watch a game.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Burgers & Beer LQ is as good as Burgers & Beer Palm Desert! Both are great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

B&B has a wealth of variety foods, drinks, beers, cocktails, appetizers, delicious food and SO many entrees, appetizers to choose from, almost overwhelming bc all of our meals a party of 10, including kids' menu, were excellent.

Great servers, busy staff, fun place to hang out, and super for our large group. My friend's family flew down from out of state to visit her and spend time here before she has some serious health issues resolved, try to cheer her up, and support her before hospitalization. This was a memorable family & friends gathering. Nice everything as she and her guests and I had a great experience, meal, and fun time!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place for Late Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived in town late and we were so happy to find anything open past 10 pm. We have been to Burgers and Beer in Yuma, AZ and we were just as happy with this location. Great selection of food items and bar beverages.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I like that it is a different type of sports bar than the usual dark and aged places around the area. A good beer selection.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“excellent food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited around 9 on a weeknight . Had our minds set on a burger and also found the selections of microbrews from a huge menu of beers. We were welcomed, then a bit awed by the number of big and small screens tuned to sports.

Luckily it was March Madness -I'm not a big organized or collegiate sports fan, but I like basketball so that was entertaining. You have around a dozen screens within sight, so that's the other part of this restaurant - televised sports. I felt very comfortable there; my sister said they had a birthday for a gal-pal so it's a comfortable place for everyone.

My burger was a chile Rajita Burger - green chiles and jack cheese. I ordered the matchstick fries, little julienned fries that were perfect and hot. My husband got the Cheeseburger. The tomato, crispy lettuce and outstanding bun are with every burger, and they bring a condiments tray with a nice unexpected touch, escabeche or jalapeno pickles, jalapeno pickled carrots and dill pickles, loved those! Hubbie got an Oregon dark beer which he drank down and appreciated.

Haven't had a better burger than this is quite a while. Service from everyone couldn't have been nicer. I'm craving another visit now!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgers & Beer also viewed

La Quinta, California Desert
 
La Quinta, California Desert
La Quinta, California Desert
 

Been to Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burgers & Beer, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.