We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are over 40, like a peaceful, quiet place, this Inn is for you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Save Saved
You added The Chateau at Lake La Quinta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 La Quinta B&B and Inns
Costa Mesa, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If you are over 40, like a peaceful, quiet place, this Inn is for you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have never been in Palm Spring, so it took me a while to do a through all research for a NICE place to stay, even only for one night. I came across Lake La Quinta Inn, thanks to an offer from Snique Away, so I looked into it, with their web-site, Google, read reviews in Tripadvisor, etc...and decided to book the room !
-2 days prior to our departure, a lady emailed to check our estimate arrival time, she has been followed up another time by email, so we knew that we will be in good hand
-The place is very beautifully kept, we arrived Lake La Quinta Inn with a 104F heat in Palm Spring, entering the "lobby" with nice cool air, we already feel good, then the cold water with orange flavor at the lobby in beautiful pitcher totally make us feel from good to great after drinking the water.
These little details count for us who traveled quite a lot.

This place is peaceful, clean, elegant yet still very homey, and with the offer from Snique away, the price was really reasonable ($99/night) so if you want to stay here, call them and ask for any special. We will come back if visit Palm Spring again and we highly recommend to anyone.
Note: Please look at the photos, they are self-describe, so you will see some details of the room and the Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lake La Quinta Inn. We are happy that you found our resort beautifully maintained. We are delighted that our complimentary citrus-infused water in the lobby provided a refuge from the heat, and made you go from feeling good to great! We appreciate all of your wonderful compliments and recommendation. We hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
98
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South OC, CA, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My wife and I kicked off summer by visiting Lake La Quinta Inn, this being probably our fifteenth visit over the last eight or so years. We booked two nights, May 26 & 27. With little surprise, the B&B was booked full on the first night (Sunday) before Memorial Day. Surprisingly, the following night (Memorial Day Monday) left the entire Inn to ourselves (guess it doesn't happen all that often)! What's really great about LLQ is that whether it's packed full or virtually empty, the experience is always positive whether at breakfast in the morning, lounging by the pool and jacuzzi, or nodding off to the lake's lit fountain for a great night's sleep.

This stay, we were treated to berry-covered french toast and spicy sausage links and ordered mimosas (I'm not much of a french toast fan, but Chef Omar changed my mind about that!). The final breakfast day Omar made us bacon, cheese and mushroom omelettes with canteloupe, strawberries and watermelon, and orange juice. A perfect meal with a perfect relaxing view, al fresco overlooking the lake.

We stayed in room 9, which includes a two-person jacuzzi, separate curved shower, King bed, fireplace and french doors out to a balcony overlooking the lake (as every room does!). We've stayed in this room most of our visits, but also have enjoyed the Spa Suite room 2 (downstairs, which incidentally is the first of all of the rooms to get a complete remodel and looks amazing!); room 6 (upstairs with a claw foot tub, second balcony off of the separate shower) and one of the Bungalow Suites (huge though comfy with a shuttered central spa tub, steam shower, living and dining area with over 1,000 sq ft). I would recommend any of the rooms!!

We heard from the staff that they're going through a BIG remodel this summer, and while we're sad that we can't visit in July or August during the closure, we're looking forward to enjoying it in September of this year. Funny thing is that LLQ doesn't have to change anything for us, we love it just like it is. This remodel will just be a huge bonus for us!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms provide more privacy with balconies, as do the boathouse rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank for your frequent visits to Lake La Quinta Inn. We are thrilled that you always have a positive experience while staying here. We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and breakfast service. I will certainly be passing your compliments along. Your description of our accommodations and lake views perfectly describes the beauty of our resort. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at this quaint Inn. The rooms are really nice and from what I understand they will be undergoing a rennovation very soon. The place is quiet & relaxing, every room has a nice view of the water. Not too shabby since you're in the middle of the desert. Everyone on staff is extremely friendly. Loved our stay, we will be going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Lake La Quinta Inn. We are happy that you found our resort quiet and relaxing, with a nice view of the water. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Thank You SOO Much Chris and Team!

There is an attention to service and detail here that is a rare commodity in hospitality these days.
I felt so comfortable staying here. They really took care of me and my company so efficiently. Also they let us enjoy our stay and were very flexible with our needs. This is honestly one of the best hotel experiences I have EVER had. I have been to many and these folks know how to do it. We were out busy working at Coachella and needed a place to retreat and relax before and after and it was SO hard to leave because they made the experience effortless and whimsical.
Thank you from my heart guys!

Love,
Angela

Room Tip: I love the bottom floor it goes right out to the lake. I stayed in almost every room down there and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review of your experience at Lake La Quinta Inn. We greatly appreciate all of your kind remarks regarding our staff and accommodations. Exceptional customer service is our top priority. We love to know when we are hitting the mark! We hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A wonderful experience for the business traveler seeking total peace and tranquility. As everyone has mentioned the views from the rooms are superb and the location is perfect with easy access to all areas of the valley. This hotel should really be classed as boutique as the atmosphere is one of luxury and total seclusion, something the big resorts seem incapable of providing. I heard rumor during my stay that two million is to be spent on the property to bring it more in keeping with a luxury boutique hotel, I can't wait! However, this is not the place for children, they will be bored, plain and simple! Couples and individuals seeking seclusion should make this hotel 'the' place to stay when in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Room 9, probably the best, don't let everyone know:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are happy that you had a wonderful and relaxing experience at Lake La Quinta Inn. We are glad that you found the views superb and our location perfect. We appreciate all of your kind remarks and hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Yes, I am truthful when saying this place is amazing. It's NOT for families. It's solely for COUPLES. It's QUIET, RELAXING, NICE, ROMANTIC! All rooms have a magical view of the lake. They're breakfast is free & amazing, and they even bring it to your room if you don't feel like going to get it. The staff is very accommodating and the place is immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting Lake La Quinta Inn. We are happy the assessments of our five-star reviewers proved to be a reliable source of information, and that you in turn were inspired to give us your highest rating. Our boutique resort is a popular romantic getaway for many couples who enjoy our European ambience, beautiful grounds and 13 quaint suites. We are glad you found us to your liking as well. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights during the recent President's Day weekend. Since we booked it a bit late (only a few weeks in advance), we had a spa suite....and we were not sorry about that at all. What a room! Actually it was far more than a room....a beautiful sleeping area with a king bed, a sitting area in front of the tv with a couch and chair, a dining area with table and chairs and small fridge, and the most wonderful bathroom....two sink, huge tub with whilrpool jets (and one could watch the tv from the tub!!), and the best shower ever!!! The view from the room is the lake filled with ducks...so lovely. the staff was very freindly and helpful with all requests. the full breakfast was excellent. the location was perfect....only a few minutes to the best restaurants in La Quinta, the La Quinta Village, and our planned hiking trail. No complaints at all....truly a 5 star stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your equally lovely review. We are glad you chose us for your special weekend getaway. Even President’s Day can be a romantic occasion when you’re with the right person – and staying at the right place. Our gorgeous lakefront spa suites are just as you describe, and like all our 13 boutique suites, they offer an unimpeded view of an idyllic lake (with ducks!). We are happy our resort staff provided the prompt, friendly customer service we are famous for, and that we met your expectations in all the areas you mention. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Chateau at Lake La Quinta is one of California's most intimate boutique resorts. With 13 charming suites and casitas overlooking idyllic Lake La Quinta, The Chateau is a romantic adult sanctuary where you can get away from it all – and discover the magic all over again. With more than a half million dollars in resort renovations, including a remodeled lobby with bar, updated swimming pool, exquisite exterior stone work, a new lakeside entertaining area with a fire pit, pizza oven and a grand stone fireplace. The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.