We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the 5-star reviews are right!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Chateau at Lake La Quinta to your Saves list
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 La Quinta B&B and Inns
los angeles, ca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“All the 5-star reviews are right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Yes, I am truthful when saying this place is amazing. It's NOT for families. It's solely for COUPLES. It's QUIET, RELAXING, NICE, ROMANTIC! All rooms have a magical view of the lake. They're breakfast is free & amazing, and they even bring it to your room if you don't feel like going to get it. The staff is very accommodating and the place is immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting Lake La Quinta Inn. We are happy the assessments of our five-star reviewers proved to be a reliable source of information, and that you in turn were inspired to give us your highest rating. Our boutique resort is a popular romantic getaway for many couples who enjoy our European ambience, beautiful grounds and 13 quaint suites. We are glad you found us to your liking as well. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
98
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights during the recent President's Day weekend. Since we booked it a bit late (only a few weeks in advance), we had a spa suite....and we were not sorry about that at all. What a room! Actually it was far more than a room....a beautiful sleeping area with a king bed, a sitting area in front of the tv with a couch and chair, a dining area with table and chairs and small fridge, and the most wonderful bathroom....two sink, huge tub with whilrpool jets (and one could watch the tv from the tub!!), and the best shower ever!!! The view from the room is the lake filled with ducks...so lovely. the staff was very freindly and helpful with all requests. the full breakfast was excellent. the location was perfect....only a few minutes to the best restaurants in La Quinta, the La Quinta Village, and our planned hiking trail. No complaints at all....truly a 5 star stay!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your equally lovely review. We are glad you chose us for your special weekend getaway. Even President’s Day can be a romantic occasion when you’re with the right person – and staying at the right place. Our gorgeous lakefront spa suites are just as you describe, and like all our 13 boutique suites, they offer an unimpeded view of an idyllic lake (with ducks!). We are happy our resort staff provided the prompt, friendly customer service we are famous for, and that we met your expectations in all the areas you mention. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We enjoyed a one-week stay during mid-February. Well managed, friendly and efficient staff, peaceful atmosphere, and scrumptious breakfasts created by Chef Omar--each morning something original and delicious. It's the type of B&B where you can truly relax, sip a glass of wine or a cup of tea, and watch the parade of boats cruise by on Lake La Quinta. The inn is also minutes away from artsy La Quinta Village with excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: First floor rooms of the two-story building have patios overlooking the sloping lawn and the lake. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Private get away with beautiful views of lake and mountains. Yet, Lake La Quinta is close to great restaurants and shopping. The service is exceptional and the staff very friendly and accommodating. An added benefit is that breakfast is included. Like another reviewer denoted: I'll be back to my home away from home! I love this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for visiting Lake La Quinta Inn, MzzNina. We think your headline describes us to a tee. Our boutique resort is modeled on a French chateau and features 13 lake-facing suites. They include numerous convenient and luxury amenities. Our grounds are lush and green and offer unimpeded views of the mountains. We are glad our five-star customer service and resort staff met your expectations. Whether you’re here for a romantic weekend getaway or a longer respite, we have everything you need to be your home away from home. Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary here and I have also made two girls trips to Lake La Quinta Inn, and I absolutely love it! The ambiance, service, and breakfast is always above our expectations and I love the privacy it offers opposed to the hustle and bustle of a hotel! I would highly recommend this place, it's the perfect place to come and stay for any occasion!

Room Tip: Every room has a beautiful view of the lake, so you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for returning to our scenic desert resort, Lauren. One of the things that make us such a desirable vacation destination is our versatility. We can accommodate a fun weekend getaway with the girls as easily as a romantic honeymoon. Our 13 delightful suites each overlook a serene lake and are chockfull of desirable amenities. We are glad you enjoy our European ambience and that our personalized customer service exceeded your expectations. Thank you for sharing your comments. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I've worked in a high end hotel chain long enough to realize what customer service is all about. I reserved on line through Lakelaquintainn.com. I took advantage of a mid week promotion that was at a rate that beat the rate of a third party site. From start to finish Lake La Quinta Inn provided exceptional service & atmosphere from the moment i arrived. I was here on business and Chris and staff made me feel welcome and relaxed after a long trip. I enjoyed the peacfulness, the views & the Jacuzzi after a long day of meetings. The Chef, I beleive his name is Omar, did an outstanding job, from vegetable Omelettes to Banana Pancakes. The housekeeping staff, Alisa, was very thourough and friendly. I will recommend Lake La Quinta Inn to couples and business travelers alike. I'll be back to my home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Your review is a work of art, Picasso. We appreciate your generous comments and are happy you consider us your home away from home. We strive to provide five-star service from the moment you book your reservation to the minute you check out. Being an intimate boutique resorts means we are uniquely qualified to satisfy all your needs. You are always more than a name and a room number at Lake La Quinta Inn. Our property is modeled on a European chateau and has 13 delightful suites all overlooking an idyllic lake. Our resort grounds feature lush gardens, rolling lawns and scenic views of the Santa Rosa Mountains. We are a great place to return to after a long day of business meetings. Once again, thank you for sharing your remarks. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place for a quiet visit with a beautiful view of Lake La Quinta. The staff did all they could to make our visit comfortable. Breakfasts are a treat and change daily. We enjoyed the hot-tub and gas fireplace. Close to great restaurants and amenities. We stayed for 10 days!

Room Tip: The first-floor rooms give you a lovely garden patio to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for visiting Lake La Quinta Inn, Susan. We hope you will return soon for another extended vacation. Although we have a reputation as an ideal destination for romantic weekend getaways, as you discovered we can easily accommodate longer stays as well. We are glad you enjoyed our resort and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Chateau at Lake La Quinta is one of California's most intimate boutique resorts. With 13 charming suites and casitas overlooking idyllic Lake La Quinta, The Chateau is a romantic adult sanctuary where you can get away from it all – and discover the magic all over again. With more than a half million dollars in resort renovations, including a remodeled lobby with bar, updated swimming pool, exquisite exterior stone work, a new lakeside entertaining area with a fire pit, pizza oven and a grand stone fireplace. The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.