We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Save Saved
You added The Chateau at Lake La Quinta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chateau at Lake La Quinta
3.5 of 5 Inn   |   78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 La Quinta B&B and Inns
Santa Ana, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I bought a livingsocial voucher for 2 nights at Lake La Quinta Inn, a small Bed and Breakfast. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the Inn was. Our room was #9 on the second floor with a beautiful view of the lake. The room itself was spacious with a jacuzzi tub. There is also a pool and jacuzzi on the grounds which we did use. The breakfast was delicious which was served on the patio overlooking the lake. It was a wonderful experience and I'm looking forward to a repeat performance.

Room Tip: Our second floor room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for spending your birthday with us, Linda. We are glad you enjoyed your special getaway. We have 13 luxurious suites here at Lake La Quinta Inn, each with a wonderful lakefront view. Our boutique resort is a desert gem just waiting for discovery. We are happy you found us to your liking and hope to see you again soon. Happy birthday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    17
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
98
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I spent a very relaxing weekend at the Lake La Quinta Inn. This is a small B&B style location. The place is nice and clean with a gorgeous view of Lake La Quinta. The breakfast which was included was delicious. The room is spacious and modern. A few things that prevented me from giving this location five stars are: I don’t really like the room’s spa style setting where the bathtub, shower and sink are in one room with the bed. The TV is a bit small for such a large room so you can’t see it that well from the bed. Some of the tiles in the balcony need repair, and the tiles in the dining area look like they need to be either power cleaned or replaced.
The location is great, close to Palm Dessert and Indian Wells. Many great restaurants are close by. All in all it was a great weekend in a really nice B&B.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I had never been to a bed and breakfast but decided to try this one after such great reviews and a great deal on expedia. We stayed at the beginning of October for 4 nights. The place was great, we were really impressed! It was clean and well kept. The room was small but really quaint with lots of character and a balcony that overlooked the lake. The grounds were really quiet too, we barely ever saw other people unless it was at breakfast. And the breakfast, it was amazing! We still talk about how great it was. The service was great too! My boyfriend just kept saying our whole stay how great the place was and how much he liked it there. We would definitely go back again and again. In La quinta old town there was a great wine bar on Saturday night that was pretty busy and a restaurant we loved called Lavender with a beautiful patio.

Room Tip: All rooms over look the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Lake La Quinta Inn is a great choice for a bed and breakfast-style experience, Lothy. We are glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed your time with us. Our 13 luxurious suites, each with a view of idyllic Lake La Quinta, are chock-full of little touches and convenient amenities that make us an ideal getaway destination. We appreciate your comments and hope you will consider us again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Visited this charming inn for a 2-night weekday stay and turned out we had the whole place to ourselves! Staff was really nice, and the breakfasts were great. Understand a new owner is planning to make a few changes, all of which sound good (bigger tvs, updated decor, king beds, more outdoor seating,) Wasn't expecting it to be right in town but turned out we liked being close to restaurants and shopping. Would come back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Lake La Quinta Inn is a nice little secret in La Quinta. It's a bed and breakfast sitting right on the lake, each room has a wonderful view and our room had a patio and a tiny walk to the lake. The rooms are small and quaint, nothing really fancy but nice but my room had a fireplace and french doors out to the patio. Small TV and a fridge filled with goodies as well as wine and glasses for purchase. I highly reccomend this place and it's a short drive to the town of La Quinta filled with great shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drenzi, Manager at The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
It is always gratifying when visitors say we are their personal surprise discovery, or, as you described us, “a nice little secret.” With each positive review we become better known, and the onus shifts to creating higher expectations. We are happy we exceeded them during your stay, and pledge to give you our very best with every visit. Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We appreciate your remarks and hope you will consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This place is a hidden jewel in the desert. We had a great bungalow with our own private hot tub and a view on the lake. It is extremely quiet, the room was clean and cozy with a fireplace. The staff are 5 star in their friendliness and service. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

What an amazing, beautifully maintained property! Kudos to the staff and thank you for everything!! Luxury Spa Villa 1 is the perfect location for privacy and quiet. Would definitely return!! Loved the extra large bathroom witj the spa shower and the double sinks. A whirlpool bathtub finished it off... a very special place!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chateau at Lake La Quinta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chateau at Lake La Quinta

Address: 78 - 120 Caleo Bay, La Quinta, CA 92253 (Formerly Lake La Quinta Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > La Quinta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in La Quinta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chateau at Lake La Quinta 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all-new Chateau at Lake La Quinta is one of California's most intimate boutique resorts. With 13 charming suites and casitas overlooking idyllic Lake La Quinta, The Chateau is a romantic adult sanctuary where you can get away from it all – and discover the magic all over again. With more than a half million dollars in resort renovations, including a remodeled lobby with bar, updated swimming pool, exquisite exterior stone work, a new lakeside entertaining area with a fire pit, pizza oven and a grand stone fireplace. The Chateau at Lake La Quinta now more than ever has everything you need to recharge and reconnect. Modeled on a French manor, The Chateau brings old world charm and service to the desert. No request is too big or detail too small. Want The Chateau all to yourself? The resort is available to buy out for corporate and special events, including weddings, reunions, golf outings and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chateau at Lake La Quinta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake La Quinta Hotel La Quinta
The Chateau At Lake La Quinta Greater Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chateau at Lake La Quinta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.