We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Local Hangout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Coffee Company

Old Town Coffee Company
78100 Main St, Ste 202, La Quinta, CA 92253-8962
760-564-5233
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 104 Restaurants in La Quinta
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Alaska
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Nice Local Hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a lite lunch while visiting Old Town. Right on the square with a nice view up and down Main Street in Old Town. We had a chicken wrap and a bagel with cream cheese and lox. It was a nice lite and tasty lunch. Enjoyed sitting out on the sidewalk watching the activities in Old Town. We will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Juan Capistrano, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fun Hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

What a nice atmosphere! Cozy and warm hangout on a winter day. They serve a light lunch menu with paninis, sandwiches, wraps, pastries and a selection of coffees and teas. Very comfortable seating indoors and out. My friend and I stopped in for the first time after doing a hike in the nearby hills. It was perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The coffee and breakfast items are delicious. However,. the best part is the lovely, warm atmosphere the owners have created. It is such a welcoming, enjoyable place to relax, drink coffee, read the paper and people watch! When my sister visits from, it's always on her agenda to go here and have coffee.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Coffee spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wonderful place to stop for a great cup of coffee in a relaxed atmosphere. Relax indoors or outside on the patio and watch the world go by.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great espresso & lovely atmosphere..enjoyed an espresso machiatto outdoors...we wish we had found it sooner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

good coffee!!!!!!! & lovely atmosphere..enjoyed an espresso machiatto outdoors...we wish we had found it sooner!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Coffee Company also viewed

La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
La Quinta, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Old Town Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.