We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, safe, convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Centerpointe Dr, La Palma, CA 90623   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in La Palma
Deep River, Connecticut
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean, safe, convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel. The location is in what I would call a little commercial park, surrounded by companies by day and a few restaurants by night. (There is a Kinko's conveniently located right across from the hotel, within the park.) It's close to a few restaurants within walking distance, and a large variety of diversified non-chain restaurants by car (including Thai and Korean!) as well as your typical chain restaurants. There's a Starbucks right across the street.

The hotel, from the outside and lobby, looked a bit dated. But the room itself was great! Clearly renovated recently, as the carpet and bed linens looked brand new. Plenty of pillows and the bed was comfortable, and a beautiful and large flat screen tv in the room with many channels. The bathroom was small, but it was clean. My only complaint was that the curtain on the shower wouldn't stay closed, and the fan in the shower wasn't adequate to clear the steam.

It's a little cramped around the bathroom, because the bathroom is small and the vanity is on the outside, sort of in the walkway to get to the rest of the room (right after you enter the room). But there's a very spacious desk which divides the bedroom from the living area, which is also very spacious.

I thought the breakfast was fine - waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, some whole fruit, and packages of oatmeal. I was a little disappointed that on the second morning the coffee was out, and it was still early and not a lot of people down there. I just went back to the room and made some up there with the in-room coffee pot. The room also came with a microwave and refrigerator, conveniently hidden in a tall cabinet which holds the tv.

The fitness center was larger than I expected. It had a couple treadmills, a stairmaster, one or two bikes, and a bunch of weight-lifting equipment. It, too, had a nice flatscreen tv. I wish they would have provided sanitizing wipes for the machines like so many other hotels do.

I loved the water dispenser in the lobby, and used it often to refill the free bottle of water they provide you with upon arrival.

All-in-all, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a room on the 6th floor right across from the elevator, and it was perfect. I couldn't he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    51
    18
    10
    6
See reviews for
62
24
14
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here 1 night for our recent trip to Knott's Berry Farm. Got a good deal from Hotwire. Overall our stay was good. I wasn't expecting much from this hotel, but they actually keep the property looking good. The rooms are not the greatest but for an overnight stay they are perfect, especially if you are going to be out and about all day. The Beds were nice and comfortable.
The breakfast area is small and gets very crowded. Not much of a selection, your basic continental items. For what i payed ($55 a night) i would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Knotts.

Room Tip: good deal through Hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kferrell1
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stayed here for central area to tourist attractions. 10 mins to Disney, 25 mins to Universal, 1 hr to Legoland. Marie Callendars right across the street, easy off and on highway access.

Stayed on Xmas day and few days after. Hotel was busy with a Japense group staying, so breakfast area was always busy but they kept it well stocked even at busiest times.

Outside area is nice, rooms are all inside. Had a suite room-1 king bed, pullout queen, balcony. Small toliet/tub area. Tub stopper was corroded and rub was slippery. When first turned water on, it appeared to have rust in it, but was fine after ran a few seconds.

Place is fine if you are just
Looking for a reasonable place to sleep and not planning to spend entire time in hotel.

Laundry on 2nd & 4th floor. $1 wash & $1 dry. No coin changer or soap dispenser in laundry room, but did have at front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is ok if you are looking for a middle of the road place and with no frills or extra's. Very busy when I was there with Disney traffic must have been a very large group staying there for that because at breakfast you could not move or find a place to sit. The view is ok with the palm trees and I did have a upgraded room but still disappointing. Staff was friendly and location is great to the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Enjoyed four night stay except for the two barking dogs in nearby room. Tacky, tacky !! Location is in clean and quiet commercial area very close to highway on-ramp but not close to the noise of it. Four good mid-priced restaurants within easy walking distance. Very safe area only a few miles from major attractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have stayed here before, and stay at LQs often. The outside was littered with cigarettes and trash, cans and receptacles were overflowing. It was the same in the morning. Breakfast service was overcrowded, understaffed, and messy.

I totally understand having a full-house, but it's on management to staff up to manage it. My family and I had to pass on the overcrowded morning service and even coffee and juices were gone. I tried to find help for the non-english speaking guests and ourselves, only to come up empty... Everyone seemed on edge in the hotel.

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Based on our recent stay, I doubt we'll be back to this one.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Check-in was fast and easy! Front desk person was very nice and helpful. Lobby area was clean and tidy, I felt comfortable. Rooms were nice and clean for the price and everything worked as intended (AC, TV, etc etc..)
Got a very good nights sleep, woke up refreshed!
I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in town!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor in a non-smoking room and was very happy with the outcome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park

Address: 3 Centerpointe Dr, La Palma, CA 90623
Location: United States > California > Orange County > La Palma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in La Palma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta La Palma/Theme Park Area Hotel La Palma
La Quinta Palma
La Palma La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Buena Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.