We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok, service poor.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elephant Bar Restaurant

Elephant Bar Restaurant
14303 Firestone Blvd, La Mirada, CA 90638-5533
714-994-1474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 81 Restaurants in La Mirada
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Kailua Kona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Food ok, service poor.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Nine for a late lunch. Some in our group liked their choices others weren't happy with their food. Mistakes were made and two didn't get what they ordered. Service was really slow.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    26
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

The food here is really nice. The potions are Big...especially the mud chocolate...good for at least 3 people.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best restaurant on our trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

There were many different selections to choose from. It was hard to pick what to eat. The menu had calories listed, we really like that. On our second trip to this restaurant there was a mixup on who our server was supposed to be. We waited about 10 minutes for our order to be taken. The manager came by and profusely apologized for the mistake. We really didn't think it was any big deal. At the end of our meal they presented us with a trio of different deserts to "make up" for our wait. We were blown away at their courtesy! They made us feel like we were someone special. We loved the food, and service was incredible!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great Thia Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This restaurant was a great little find. There were a lot of cars in the parking lot everytime I drove by, so I decided to stop and have dinner one night. The atmospher and staff were great. The food was above average and in my opinion would superceed PF Changs. As a matter of fact, I enjoyed this place so much that I ate here three times during my recent stay in La Mirada. I would definatley eat at this specific Elephant Bar again, and again, and again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
2 reviews
“great service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My family and I ate here on March 4, 2013 and the service was great! Food was served within 15 minutes. The Korean Chicken and Kona BBQ Ribs was perfect! My son ordered the Kona BBQ Combo Platter, and it was also very good! My husband ordered soup because he was not feeling well, and he was also satisfied with his order. We would love to go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elephant Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.