We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE BMH & THE LOVE JUICE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bmh Italian Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bmh Italian Deli
7670 El Cajon Blvd, La Mesa, CA 91942-6965
619-698-6333
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 187 Restaurants in La Mesa
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“LOVE BMH & THE LOVE JUICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I've been coming to BMH for years and I LOVE this place! Love Juice = THE BOMB. I usually just get a turkey sandwich and a soup when I go. They always have different types of DELICIOUS soups! The Betsy and Meatball sandwich is also great! If you haven't been to BMH yet, GO... you won't be disappointed. Just note that during the lunch hours it can get kind of crazy so expect a line out the door. As long as this place is open, I'll be coming back for years.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
“The Best Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Oh my gosh, the sandwiches, soups and pasta's are the best ever. Everyone is so friendly and nice each time I go there. Mama's Love Juice is sooooooo tasty. I have taken it home and marinated chicken with it. Here's to BMH.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Enjoy the sandwiches many times when going to San Diego. It is like a bit of Italy. The bread, meats and cheese all best quality! Italian dressing the best.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa
1 review
“Best sandwiches in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

Outstanding food, friendly service. You order at the counter and the nice lady brings the food to your table, OR, there are lots of take-out orders.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best Deli this side of the Mississippi River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

Mama is so friendly, and you can't beat her chicken and proscuitto tortellini. Try a sandwich, you will never go to another deli as long as you live! YUMMMMMY !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bmh Italian Deli also viewed

 

Been to Bmh Italian Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bmh Italian Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.