We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge La Jolla Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge La Jolla Beach to your Saves list
Travelodge La Jolla Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    236
    56
    29
    9
See reviews for
180
225
48
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The outside of the hotel was very nice, but the inside was dirty. The room needs up dating. The carpet had holes, the counter top was bubbling and peeling and when I pulled back the sheets there was a lollipop stick stuck to the sheets. I then pulled back the sheets in the 2nd bed and they looked like they had not been changed. The bathroom had soap scum on the shower walls and the shower had a very slow drain so you had to wait an hour before taking a 2nd shower. I will never stay at another Travelodge!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have been there for ten days, when I arrived in San Diego in 2008
Really a good place, close to every place in la Jolla.
Rooms have a small cooking area, with microwaves and refrigerator;
te and coffe always available;
breakfast is a little bit small, but is ok, you can have biscuits or donuts with tea, milk or coffe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Don't be put off by the dated rooms. Despite being pretty old fashioned, the rooms are super clean and the beds are comfortable. Just a block from the beach and a short walk into the Village, this place is great. Olga on the front desk is a gem, really helpful and knowledgeable. Make sure you visit Su Casa opposite for an evening meal, excellent Mexican food. The free wifi and breakfast were more than adequate for my needs - I'll definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at Travelodge La Jolla Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor and for mentioning Olga in your review. She thinks it’s an honor & privilege to take care of our guests here in La Jolla Beach Travelodge and she sincerely appreciates every word you said about her. We hope you can return again & again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013


We travelled for medical reasons, with 2 stays in a few weeks' time. The front desk staff, Olga and Dan were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable of the area. They made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge La Jolla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge La Jolla Beach

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#11 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge La Jolla Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge La Jolla Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travelodge
La Jolla Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge La Jolla Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.