We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge La Jolla Beach

Save Saved
You added Travelodge La Jolla Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Travelodge La Jolla Beach
6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in La Jolla
Cumming, Ga
1 review
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Namaste
A very good place to stay, adjacent to La Jolla proper, which I needed. All staff were awesome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    160
    37
    23
    8
See reviews for
111
155
34
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We last visited La Jolla Travelodge New year ca 1994. we had with us a brand new Mac portable and recall enjoying the lCalifornia charm. Today not much has changed. Especially in the rooms. Very comfortable everything works, cable TV is so EASY only 2 things numbers and volume no chance of selecting the pay as you go movies. Really great bed and should you ever visit do visit the Shack up the way. Simply brilliant beach side bar with lots of friendly locals. After New York it's a dream

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at Travelodge La Jolla Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments on La Jolla Beach Travelodge. Our guests frequently mention the Southern California beach "vibe" that you can feel throughout the entire hotel, staff and accommodations... that easy, comfortable at home feel.
We are a motel, but we strive to provide accommodations that exceed our guest expectations on every visit, every day for every guest. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights. Everything is within walking distance, the sand beach, restaurants, shops. We like this hotel very much. The staff was very accommodating. There was pool, laundry machines, breakfast. all things we need. We will come back another time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Manager at Travelodge La Jolla Beach, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. It is a great feeling when you can just walk to everything. At La Jolla Beach Travelodge we have free parking. You can rent bikes or walk along the local beaches.
Thank you for recognizing our staff's passion for genuine service. We are glad you had everything you needed at the hotel. We are happy to offer free Wi-Fi, a heated pool, Jacuzzi, free breakfast, a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker in every room and healthy vending machines. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge La Jolla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge La Jolla Beach

Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
Travelodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travelodge
La Jolla Travel Lodge
Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Travelodge La Jolla Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge La Jolla Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.