We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location in San Diego near ocean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge La Jolla Beach

Save Saved
You added Travelodge La Jolla Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge La Jolla Beach
6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in La Jolla
ROCK FALLS
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great location in San Diego near ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a nice clean motel a short walk to the beach, 1 block from Busy Bees Bagels. It doesn't have tons of frills but nice breakfast bites, &a pool. Kept clean by staff & pleasent staff in office. Thanks Olga..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    176
    44
    26
    8
See reviews for
130
170
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

I'd like to thank the hotel staff for their overall good service. It's out second time. Location is feet right near windensea beach. Walking distance to la jolla cove. The room are a bit old, no flat screen tv, the bed and pillows are not the most comfortable. Overall though maybe the best value in la jolla. Will come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Though a good price for the area, are room was dark, dingy and depressing. Possibly our room was the only one like this but there were holes in the backing of the dated drapes, tub very slow to drain, strips of tape in the tub were peeling. There was also a chemical smell to the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTLAND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is our second stay here.Everyone is very friendly and helpful.The location is perfect for us to walk to most activities and eat.We plan to return again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANSELMO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel location and staff were wonderful. There are a couple rooms, however, that are in a hallway area such that the room is very dark as the window faces the hall. We were in one of those rooms. Also, the room was next to a storage area that the service team uses, and cabinets across the hall were also used by this team. Thus, between 7 and 7:30 we could hear loud talking as carts were being stocked, and noise behind our heads in the storage room as supplies were being gathered. As all the rooms were booked we were unable to move to another room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearLaJolla, Owner at Travelodge La Jolla Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
This is a great review. Very helpful and honest. It is true that a few of our rooms are in a hallway and they don't have the same lighting as the other rooms. We are very good at honoring guest requests. And as the vast majority of our rooms are in a better location it would be easy to accommodate this type of request. We have trained our maintenance and housekeeping staff to be as quiet as possible in the mornings and regret that they weren't quiet enough.

We also have a Penthouse which sits alone on the 3rd floor. The room has a view of the ocean during the day and has a very large deck with tables and chairs. There are a lot of pictures of the motel on our website which would allow a guest to choose a location which would best suit their needs.

Thank You,
Daniel Nesbitt
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff is as good as it gets, and the location is epic! One block to the legendary Wind&Sea beach. Clean and functional rooms, and a nice hot spa to sit in after a surf. Great food within walking distance is an added bonus. Highly recommended, Location, Location, Location.

Room Tip: I like the upstairs, end units...west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFFITH, IN.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The only thing puzzles me why get a key & fill out paper just to get to the Jacuzzi? This is a multi-million $ neighborhood, not Russia! I was lonely in there, nobody else bothered! Kind of unfriendly! Maybe the bums come in?? Breakfast was OK. And checkout is at noon! Reasonable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge La Jolla Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge La Jolla Beach

Address: 6750 La Jolla Blvd., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Family Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz and Otel so you can book your Travelodge La Jolla Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge La Jolla Beach Hotel La Jolla
Travel Lodge La Jolla
La Jolla Travelodge
La Jolla Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge La Jolla Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.