We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All excelent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added San Diego Marriott La Jolla to your Saves list
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“All excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Several times I was staying there and everything is good. All staff are very kind, especially Bilal, Amelia and Arlin. Rooms are clean and fresh new. The front desk is always available to help. Close to a great mall and many companies. Nice pool and gym. At night people stay outside around a fire, drinking and talking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    132
    31
    7
    7
See reviews for
106
66
13
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

4 day stay during tour of California.
Well appointed clean and tidy rooms.
Bar and restaurant on ground floor.
Wi fi in lobby.
Small Pool .
Close to Westfield Shopping Centre.
Staff courteous and helpful.
Shame that there was no wi fi in room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was the first of 8 monthly stays at this hotel. The room was very nice, new, and clean. The restaurant was nice, but I only had salad while here, so that is the extent of my tasting. The hall used for our training was spacious. The hotel staff was very attentive to our needs. The front desk was also very good at helping me with special items.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent three nights here during a conference which was also at the hotel. Checkin was painless and rapid and I was informed of the free internet available to me (not sure whether this was because I am a member of their reward programme, but as I am lowest status I don't think so). Three lifts, but they could be very slow, room on 6th floor. Nicely decorated, king size bed, room slightly smaller than anticipated but perfectly comfortable. Desk, lots of sockets and lighting, small balcony and a nice bathroom with their lovely toiletries. Food also very tasty, reasonable selection of beers at fair prices but wine pricey. Service at lunchtime rather slow, so be careful to order in good time if you are in a rush. All my dealings with the staff were enjoyable and I can recommend staying here. Also a short 5 minute walk from the Westfield Shopping Centre with its Apple store (It also has free wifi, by the way).

Room Tip: I stayed in 609 and it was fine for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I havr been here for a few weeks in a row for work. The concierge staff Amelia and Arlin took very good of me. They are really nice and sweet!

The hotel is newly renovated. The room and the lobby are very okay.

The breakfast buffet on the first floor has limited selections, but decent enough for a standard Marriott.

Ask for a room on high floor facing west.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the valet to the room service, I have no complaints. Everything worked out great and the location is great. Next time i come to San Diego, I will definitely be staying at the Marriott in La Jolla.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful corner room with a little balcony that was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly! Great location! The outside bar was really nice and the appetizers and drinks were great. All of the management and staff were outstanding.

Room Tip: corner rooms on high floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#3 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#4 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, the San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool, and outdoor patio/bar. San Diego Marriott La Jolla is ideally located in San Diego's Golden Triangle. The hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. Our San Diego La Jolla hotel charms guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Despegar.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Diego Marriott La Jolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.