We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It made our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Save Saved
You added San Diego Marriott La Jolla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
San Diego Marriott La Jolla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 23 hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“It made our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to La Jolla for a wedding. We chose Marriott as our hotel for the first two nights, and from the very second we stepped out of the car we were greeted with excellent service. From all the valets, to especially Erica and Hiep at the front desk, we can't stop raving about what a special experience they made this for us. Very, very impressed. Look forward to coming back here again! Thank you for your excellent service!
Katie Roth

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    102
    24
    7
    2
See reviews for
82
48
12
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I just wanted to share with you how great of an employee that you have with Hiep at the front desk. I stayed at this hotel for a wedding down the street and I was blown away by how nice and helpful he was with my whole stay. I also met Evelyn, Maria, and Mercedes in housekeeping who were all exceptional. Breakfast in the restaurant was great with Nelly and Oliver. Overall it was a great stay, loved the lobby and I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Marriott LaJolla on the 9th floor during a business trip. I was here for,the entire work week and had Lerida as my housekeeper. She was so friendly, nice, and sweet from day one and as my colleagues and I got to know her throughout the week we liked her even better. I have stayed at many hotels for business, including this one, and I have never had a housekeeper go above and beyond the way that Lerida did. She is truly as asset to your hotel and I just want to tell her thank you for being so wonderful. Lerida has a busy job and she does it with a smile and great attitude!'

I found the rest of the staff pleasant and hospitable as well and truly enjoyed my stay even though I had to be away from my family for a week. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Terrific room. Great checkin with Theresa @ the front desk. Very comfortable lobby area and bar. Easy and convenient self-parking. Staying for the second time this week. I was given a much better room this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Checked in 9/12 2013. Theresa at the front desk was very welcoming, sweet and professional.The lobby is nice. I liked the open-air-feel. Service at the bar/restaurant was friendly and the food was surprisingly good. The room was clean and inviting. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for my business trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Enjoyed breakfast with colleagues at San Diego Marriott La Jolla today because of exceptional service we received from Neli, our server, who turned an ordinary breakfast into a delightful experience with her attention to our needs, and warm hospitality. And BTW, food was also great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I just stayed at the Marriott La Jolla for my honeymoon. Hip, at the front desk, helped us out and was very friendly (as was the rest of the staff). The room was newly renovated and clean. We stayed on the 15th floor which was quiet and had a beautiful view (which we enjoyed from our corner balcony!). I would definitely stay at the Marriott La Jolla again. Side note: We paid a little extra for the breakfast buffet which was had a variety of goodies- worth the extra money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to San Diego Marriott La Jolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Diego Marriott La Jolla

Address: 4240 La Jolla Village Drive, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#3 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#3 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Diego Marriott La Jolla 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently completed an extensive $17 million renovation, the San Diego Marriott La Jolla features stunning guestrooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool, and outdoor patio/bar. San Diego Marriott La Jolla is ideally located in San Diego's Golden Triangle. The hotel offers convenient access to the University of California at San Diego, Scripps Research Institute and La Jolla Shores with its boutique shopping, art galleries and restaurants; all overlooking the La Jolla Cove. Our San Diego La Jolla hotel charms guests with a warm Southern California atmosphere. As one of the top hotels in La Jolla, San Diego, you’ll experience a cool, comfortable place to relax, socialize or conduct business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Agoda and Otel so you can book your San Diego Marriott La Jolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Diego Marriott La Jolla Hotel La Jolla
Marriott La Jolla
La Jolla Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Diego Marriott La Jolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.