We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hike and great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mount Soledad

Mount Soledad
6905 La Jolla Scenic Drive South, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
858-459-2314
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 attractions in La Jolla
Type: Monuments/ Statues, Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
San Diego, California
1 review
“Great Hike and great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I like to go here to just overlook SD and enjoy the beautiful sunshine. I never even knew about this spot but if you want to go for a walk or hang out and read a book this place rocks

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    120
    19
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chula vista
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“see the stars in more ways than one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

can't remember the exact day I first came out here buy do remember exactly how much fun it was. I try to make it out here at least once a year in the summer

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Went during the sunset, and it was very cool to see all around the San Diego/La Jolla area. Check it out if you are in the area for something free to do.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The views are amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wish I could have been here for a sunset! But even in the middle of the day the views were just breathtaking. The monument pays tribute to service members in a quiet and beautiful location.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Alabama
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved the views at Mount Soledad. The cross is beautiful up there and it is just lovely. Be careful when you exit though as the cars come flying around that curve.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mount Soledad also viewed

 

Been to Mount Soledad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mount Soledad, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mount Soledad to your Saves list