We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Mex at Wahoos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wahoo's Fish Taco

Wahoo's Fish Taco
637 Pearl Street, La Jolla, San Diego, CA
858-459-0027
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #103 of 1,262 Restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh Mex at Wahoos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great fresh food with lots of choices for every palate. Don't miss thier roasted veggies - my favorite!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fish Taco Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was fun! The fish tacos are great! We enjoyed it with our kids! They liked the skater atmosphere and the food was great!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Totally casual and healthy dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This place is excellent. It's a surfer atmosphere with Hawaiian Mexican influences. I highly recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had the fish tacos with one grilled and one cajun style. Loved them both, but I did like the cajun style the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Always Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Where else can you get really good fish and Maui Onion Rings. We go to the place in Manhattan Beach and love that there is a Wahoos in La Jolla too. My favorite is the Teriyaki chicken bowl. Love the Ahi rice they use. A bit of comfort when away from home.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wahoo's Fish Taco also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Wahoo's Fish Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wahoo's Fish Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.