We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's

Cody's
8030 Girard Ave., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
858-459-0040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,270 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We dined here for breakfast on a Sun am. We only waited less than 10 mins for patio seating w view of cove. Food was great Crab Benedict, Kids French toast was huge and my husband enjoyed some huevos w hot sauce. Quaint atmosphere and great service - it was kid friendly yet trendy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    274
    102
    40
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The BEST fish taco EVER !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wow !!!
Little restaurant with a great little terrace outside.
Friendly staff and the BEST FISH TACO EVER !!!
I will think about they're food for a long time...and one day I will definitely go back !!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stopped for breakfast at Cody's after a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. The food is super fresh and the staff a fantastic.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location with view of ocean from patio seating. Food and service was outstanding. Very cordial wait staff. We ate there on a Friday morning around 9:30 and were seated immediately. Parking can be an issue. No dedicated parking area. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely location with glimpses of the Ocean while you eat if sitting outside. Friendly attentive and patient Wait staff. Good menu selection, average prices for the area.Nice atmosphere and nice décor and tables inside if wanting to get out of the heat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.