We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service !! Nice view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cody's

Cody's
8030 Girard Ave., La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
858-459-0040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,262 Restaurants in La Jolla
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great food and service !! Nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to sit outside on a nice day and enjoy the view. Had a fruity wine spritzer yummy!!!! The ceviche was excellent lots of seafood with avocado on top. Delish!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    123
    41
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, Minnesota
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The best lobster roll on the West Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Maybe the USA. Small place, no reservations near the beach walk. Wonderful corn/crab chowder as well. If you are in the area and miss this you are really missing something special.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Charming Outdoor Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stopped in for lunch after exploring La Jolla cove..Chilly temps that day but outdoor heaters fixed that. Service slow but food quality and presentation excellent. Lobster roll delicious served on 2 LARGE pieces of bread. Nice romantic ambience and views. Do not miss if visiting La Jolla.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
“Ceviche & beers made me happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food, service a little slow, but worth it. The mineral water for the table is a nice touch. Ceviche was among the best I've ever had.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“such charm and yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

in all my many visits to la jolla i had never visited this gem...until some friends recommended it. what a treat it was!!! lovely place with delicious food and friendly, helpful staff.

we were a fairly large party there for brunch and we loved everything....from the heaters to the hot and delicious food....the burger one of us had was eye-popping!

everything looked and tasted delicious so i would highly recommend a visit to cody's!! enjoy

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Cody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cody's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.