We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for simple breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windan Sea Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Windan Sea Cafe
6780 La Jolla Blvd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 1,274 restaurants in La Jolla
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good for simple breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was located next door to our stay at the Travelodge La Jolla and we found the basic breakfast tasty and at a fair price. We would return again to the friendly staff and try some of their other breakfast fare.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    13
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The restaurant is really close to my house this is the second time I am here. A well decorated place to have your early morning breakfast and a cup of coffee.

They have superb coffee and sandwiches in the town all served fresh and hot. The staffs are nice and friendly. The price is little bit high but other than this everything is cool.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A real sleeper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great breakfast, lunch, coffee directly across the street (LJB) from Holiday Inn Express. Plain exterior belies a real treasure. If I were a mile or two away, I'd walk to get here. If I were unfortunate enough to be staying more than a couple of miles away, I'd drive here. The place is excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“really nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

remembers your name right away. Good coffees. great omelets. the turkey sandwich is really good. had breakfast and lunch there. owner really nice. food really good value. we just walk there from where we stay. we will be back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY State
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Next to the Travelodge on La Jolla blvd. Very deceiving exterior - looks like nothing. But inside are friendly people and fresh tasting food.

Paninis are excellent. Comes with a fresh salad.

Would visit again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windan Sea Cafe also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Windan Sea Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windan Sea Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.