We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch special.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sushi Mori

Sushi Mori
2161 Avenida De La Playa, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037-3215
858-551-8481
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 1,274 restaurants in La Jolla
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Lunch special.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Had sushi lunch special. good food and good price. excellent service and friendly people. good salmon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    15
    7
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Banning, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Food, Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The sushi selections here are fantastic and decently priced. Four of us ate for under $75 and no one left the table with an empty stomach. The Bento Box was HUGE and we were even given two complimentary creations specially made for us to taste. Overall a great experience and I would definately recommend this place if you are visiting LaJolla.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Fresh, affordable sushi at a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Decided to give this place a try, given its decent reviews as a more reasonably priced option for sushi in La Jolla. Headed over for dinner during their 20% off happy hour and were pleased with our meal. Food was fresh and affordable, service was quick and the location gave a great oceanfront vibe without being right on the water. The seafood salad and unagi maki were delicious, though not everything we got was stellar (spicy tuna maki was spicy but bland and a grilled fish appetizer seemed overcooked). Despite that, it may still be worth a repeat visit to try some of their signature maki and hang out again in La Jolla Shores.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices, and good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We ordered a ton of food at this restaurant, but we didn't spend a fortune. I loved the teriyaki, and my boyfriend loved loved loved the sashimi.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Sushi with Great Venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Very fresh Sashimi and tasty rolls. Take a stroll down the beach after an awesome sushi meal!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Mori also viewed

La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 
La Jolla, San Diego
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Sushi Mori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sushi Mori, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.