We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty hotel been here last year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pretty hotel been here last year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were given a nice room facing the beautiful view
Comfortable room nice location facing the ocean if you get a room like we did where u can see ocean
Nice pool
Good value
I did not give it a five star as it is very nice but not luxurious
2nd time here at this hotel and will come again

Room Tip: We have 335 and we like it near elevator and great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    242
    88
    33
    13
See reviews for
142
170
28
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hilton for a business conference and everything was great. Staff was very courteous. Rooms are a good size and quiet enough. I liked my room location because it was the northern most section of the hotel which is closest to the golf course. Golf Course is a 5 minute walk from room to starter booth. Golf Course very accessible from this hotel. Definitely recommend this hotel especially if you want to walk on to the famous Torrey Pines Golf course.

Room Tip: Stay on the North most section for easy accessibility to the golf course. Better views of ocean on f...
See more room tips
Green Features: Hotel uses recycled water to water foliage. Have signs in room to help in conserving.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am sitting in this hotel as I type. I am here for a conference. It is a great hotel to access Torrey Pines golf, obviously. It has nice conference facilities, and a decent pool. The fitness center was full, so it might be a bit small. The bathrooms are nice.
Be aware that getting to the beach is not for the faint of heart. It requires a car or a long walk. I did not ask about a shuttle, but I tried walking.
I have been in better Hiltons, and I have been in worse. Check in online does not let you see the hotel map like others, but it went smoothly and I got 4098. 4094-4098 look out over the garden area, then have a view of the fairways and then the ocean. 4096 and 4097 are upgrade rooms with a balcony.
Room 4098 was very nice. Also, this room had an awesome feature - the window (probably 3ft sq) OPENS all the way! Finally a window for mature hotel occupants. There is no balcony, but the open window almost made up for this.
TIP- taxi to hotel is about $55 with tip. Super Shuttle is $16. You can do the math...

Room Tip: Rooms 4094 to 4098 are nice, but have no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent Saturday night there for a business function, and had a very nice time. Check in was easy & friendly, the room clean, airy and comfortable.

Only negative was the catered dinner for our large group (+100). Poorly cooked and very salty. I do not know if the Hilton staff cooked it or an outside company, which is why I did not deduct any stars.

The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent. We had some of the best omelets we have ever had. A very simple dish to make, but they got it right, whereas many places don't. Everything was fresh & served hot, and the coffee was excellent.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, even if you are not a golfer (which I am not). Beautiful grounds and a lot of activities nearby in La Jolla or the beaches.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you had a very nice stay at our hotel. We are glad we could provide you with an excellent breakfast and some of the best omelets you have ever had! : ) We can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Had a last minute business trip to La Jolla and with my AAA discount, the Hilton Torrey Pines was a great choice. Updated and well decorated rooms, great truffle cauliflower soup and fresh salads in the restaurant, and the staff was friendly and competent. Beautiful location on the golf course overlooking the ocean. Large rooms with very comfy beds. Quiet and serene. Will stay there again!

Room Tip: View of courtyard or pool. Rooms at end of the hallways are closer to the ocean. Balcony rooms are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the view of Torrey Pines Golf Course and the Pacific Ocean. We are also glad you liked Torreyana Grille's soups and salads! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, including Hilton, and was expecting a great experience. The location was great, but the bad food and the lack of a bathtub or at least a seating area in the shower are not worth the cost of the hotel, especially when you add the cost of parking and the cost of WiFi. The staff was helpful, but I would rather spend money somewhere else. The next time we visit the area, I will stay in a location within walking distance to the beach. ***Our room had a refrigerator. We did like that.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We’re very sorry we didn't provide you with the high quality amenities you expect when staying with us. We understand that you were not satisfied with the food or the shower and am we are deeply disappointed by this. We know that parking and Wi-Fi costs were a concern as well, and we are taking your comments to the appropriate members of our team. We sincerely apologize and assure you that your business is of great importance to us. We will work harder in the future to ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; We appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I love coming to this hotel!! Their staff is incredibly welcoming and friendly. We just returned from celebrating the Mother's Day weekend at the Hilton Torrey Pines. We get great service every visit, but this time it was even better. We were greeted at the front desk by a young man, Cameron, who pleased us from his first "hello"! Polite, a big smile, a little humor...he treated us well and we truly appreciated it. Many thanks to him. Breakfast everyday, overlooking the pool, Torrey Pines Golf Course and the ocean. Beautiful. Raul is fabulous and always takes great care of us. The grounds are beautiful. The only downside is the cost of parking, even for guests.

Overall, a fantastic visit for us. I can't say enough great things about this Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your five star review! We are happy to hear you had a fantastic visit and we greatly appreciate your kind words about our team members. We can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in La Jolla
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#5 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.