We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Danville, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Conference trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights at this Hilton. It's a bit off the beaten path in La Jolla, but a short drive to local shops/restaurants. The property looks a bit dated and in need of a refresh. Rooms were ok. Bathroom looked newer with a modern walk-in shower, although the floor tile looked a little moldy. My room had a small balcony but the sliding door was very difficult to open. Food served at the conference was good.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we re-evaluate guest needs and continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    239
    87
    32
    13
See reviews for
140
166
27
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemson, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay here! The hotel is very nice and has beautiful views of the golf course and the ocean. I was pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to a room with an ocean view upon check-in. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As a Diamond member, I enjoyed the full breakfast that included an omelet station. My biggest complaint was a lack of plugs, especially by the bed. I couldn't find anywhere near the bed to charge my phone at night which was annoying. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad we could upgrade you to a room with an ocean view. The Torrey Pines Golf Course and the Pacific Ocean are very pleasant to look at! : ) We will take your comment concerning the lack of plugs in the guest room under consideration as we continually work to improve guest experience. Thanks again for your feedback and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently spent a week - business for me along with some extra vacation days. Our stay was great. The only recommendations that I have are to have more bath towels available and to monitor the hot tub use. We were turned off on the hot tub after a couple was in there with a baby. The food in the restaurant was excellent (my husband is a chef and was impressed). Everything else was fabulous - the room, the food, the staff, and the location.

Green Features: The hotel could provide more than two bath towels - especially if more than two are staying in the room.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience! We are happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed dining at Torreyana Grille. We appreciate your recommendations concerning the amount of bath towels available and monitoring hot tub usage. Your comments will help us make it right moving forward. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent Sun-Wed recently for a conference, coming from the East coast. Room was clean, comfortable with mini-fridge in a solid credenza for quiet. Appreciated the views of gardens and ocean from the room's small balcony. My only complaint is about the bathroom- just one towel bar & located next to bathtub. The only hook was at the very top of a full length mirror on bathroom door. Just one more hook or small towel ring near the sink would be helpful. There is a Starbucks in the lobby open only in the mornings, & they do have egg sandwiches/bagels/oatmeal/yogurt if need a fast breakfast. They do not accept Starbucks gold card. Ballrooms were set up well for sessions, and we had a few catered meals, all done well. Wait staff was friendly and efficient. Used SuperShuttel for airport, which is quick ride to airport. Used taxis to go to & from restaurants, which were plentiful. Overall, a very good experience on the Pacific.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We greatly appreciate guest feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay during your conference. We are happy to hear you appreciated the views of the gardens and the ocean from your room's balcony. We hope you will be back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Business stay, golf course behind hotel is great, nice view! Walk down trail to beach is a good workout, picture perfect. Bart and Joe make early morning breakfast a treat in hotel restaurant. Every day at coffee bar Lu makes the day better with a cup of coffee and a smile! Don't forget the bartenders either, Vince and Tai- happy hour just got better with you guys! Service with ease. A pleasant stay means a returning customer. Thanks for taking care of Hilton Honors customers, a sure way to keep our business. Keeping up the property and hotel for this area, always recognizing when changes are due, you strive to make that a priority,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We appreciate hearing from you and we can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic hotel! We stayed 7 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. Valet parking was great and housekeeping was top notch. I only wish that we could have been given more wash cloths. We had plenty of towels but only 3 wash cloths and 4 guests. This is something all hotels really need to work on so I still give 5 stars!! Beautiful location. Easy to find. It's very close to I5. Will definitely stay again!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel. We can't wait for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Flew out to meet my wife while she worked in San Diego and stayed at the Hilton in beautiful La Jolla. Massive, elegant hotel situated right in front of the Torrey Pines South Course. Gorgeous hotel with a gorgeous sunset view. Be sure to check out the Gliderport cliffs just to the south.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn W, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and pictures on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#5 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#8 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.