We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on the coast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Calexico, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay on the coast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed at the hotel with a group of friends and family. The service was helpful and efficient. The rooms were nicely renovated and very comfortable. The food was on the expensive side along with extra charges for WiFi and parking. The pool and public spaces were very nice and well taken care of. Overall it was a positive experience but be prepared for those extra charges. I would stay again and recommend the hotel to those visiting the La Jolla area.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    231
    82
    30
    12
See reviews for
132
161
24
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temecula, CA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean but boring. Very few amenities (Coke Machines, Vending machines) Left early am and our room wasn't clean at 2:00.
Parking $26 a night and very few spaces available. Restaurant prices sky high and room service certainly not worth it

Room Tip: Say you want to be near an elevator or you will walk forever
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I'm giving this hotel a 2 because upfront it is too expensive for the low quality of the stay. 25 dollars to self park on top of an overpriced room rate. No utilities in the room, a very small fridge without a freezer section, no microwave to speak of, not even in the ice room or hotel shop or anything. Bathroom door handle was broken off. AC didn't work, we put it on a little under room temperature to cool off and it never dropped a degree. Ask to upgrade to a room with a view because I thought it would be nice. It turned out to be a room with a view of a palm tree with a dinky courtyard behind it. Atmosphere was nice, it was all very glitz and glamor throughout the hotel. Comfortable bed and nice pool. Just definitely not worth the price for the quality of the room received.

Room Tip: If you are staying here make sure you actually get a good view for a balcony room. Not a palm tree b...
See more room tips
Green Features: Re-use your towels to conserve water. They tell you that every time you go anywhere.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful resort, excellent location, beautiful grounds! This was my first experience at the Hilton Torre Pines and I would definitely return. Very nice property and enjoyable experience all around! The resort was about a 15 to 25 minute drive to all the popular tourist attractions which was convenient, but located far enough away to feel like an oasis away from all the traffic and tourists. Just the right mix.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for the fabulous review John! We are thrilled you enjoyed our getaway location in La Jolla. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While everyone working was a great help and the rooms were excellent, the pool area was lacking attendants and was in need of trash pick up from the night before. A couple thousand dollars could really go a long way at the pool area. Great area though and would stay again.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback with us John. We will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I travel a lot and has been to different 5 star hotels. The Hilton Torrey Pines is exceptional as all the staff are just very helpful and welcoming. Even the chef would wave and say hi. But we are just impressed with Victor (our server at the terraynea restaurant)-- He gave us a very personal service, always coming back to our table ensuring we have enough drinks and anticipates what else we would need. He is courteous, respectful, very pleasant and calming. He is an asset to your team.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ends and 4th floor is quiet with great views
See more room tips
Green Features: they use salted pool instead of chlorinated pool which shows that they are concern about their environment.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are thrilled you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had reviewed this hotel about a year ago and have since returned. This time I must say I found my room to be excellent. I was in a corner room on the Lobby level with a huge balcony overlooking the golf course. The room was very nice and much more modernized than my last visit. The public areas of the hotel are spectacular and the staff is excellent. Very glad I decided to return after my first visit and well done Hilton- the improvements are obvious. I was here for a large conference and the hotel was sold out but it didn't feel overcrowded or overly stressed. Overall this is a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that your visit was comfortable. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#5 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.