We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Jolla business trip December 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marblehead, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“La Jolla business trip December 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Facilities met my expectations. Added parking fee ($25/day) for self parking was excessive. Expect to be paying more than other Hilton properties in the area. Nice ocean views from the room. Good access to major highways in the area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    195
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
117
137
20
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First time staying. I was staying there for a company event. Upon check in, Jodi helped me and was very nice. She helped with everything and was able to accommodate a few of our request. She made the check in process a breeze and fun. I will come back to stay at the hotel simply because of Jodi's great customer service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a first rate hotel that serves the customer in a warm and inviting manner. All service impeccable with a staff that obviously has been trained to cater to the customer/guest wants, whims and expectations. Valet service upon initial entry is extremely timely and warm-a very informative valet service that will answer any and all questions (and if they do not have an immediate answer they will take the time and care to research the accurrate answer). The Hotel Staff from the maid service to registration and dining/bar staff make it clear that theirpriority is your comfort and satisfaction. This hotel must be considered as a first choice for a hotel stay as it truly earns your respect by superb servicing. A true gem in a world of 'self professed' first class hotels. Yes, this really is a first class hotel that must treat the staff well as it reflects with each and every employee's attitude of guest servicing. As an added bonus the grounds and ocean views are out of a 'California Advertisement' for stunning beauty.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The night of our wedding we were lucky enough to enjoy a stay in the Presidential Suite of this hotel (special thanks to Daniel and Andrea for making this dream stay a reality). A memory I will never forget for many reasons. The obvious one, my husband and I celebrating and finally relaxing after months and months of wedding planning. Couldn't have spent this night in a better room. We received warm greetings from Jeff at the front desk with an easy and quick check in. We were excited to learn that even though we checked in late, the hotel was still serving a late night in room service menu. It was too late to really appreciate the views from this room when we arrived, so waking up the next morning and looking out from one of many balconies at the view was breath taking. My husband has golfed the Torrey Pines course many times so this was a familiar and exciting view for him! In addition to the view, the inside of the room was equally great. From the spa bath tub, to the multiple TVs (for sports viewing no matter where you were in the room - makes for a happy hubby), in room kitchen and dining and, always important, very comfortable bed and bedding. My husband had a bonding moment with the bartender, Vince, as they learned he was surfing at the very same beach we were married the day before. Small world! Also important to note, Vince can make some tasty bloody maries! We were allowed a late check out, so we spent the rest of the afternoon moving from balcony to balcony enjoying views and fresh air - in addition to football games on various screens, as it was Sunday. Perfect way to end our wedding weekend. Thanks to everyone at Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your fabulous and kind review Scott! We are thrilled you enjoyed a memorable and special stay with us. Our Champion Suite is the best as it gets! We look forward your next visit. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel as I was in San Diego for business. I was able to get a great rate and thought I would try the Hilton - Torrey Pines. I was not disappointed. I was welcomed as a Hilton Honors Diamond member upon check-in and was notified by staff that I had been upgraded to the next level of room. The restaurant is a plus and the food was great. Really enjoyed staying here for 2 days and it is easy to access most things from here. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your fabulous review of our hotel! We look forward to your next stay with us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The night of our wedding we were lucky enough to enjoy a stay in the Presidential Suite of this hotel. A memory I will never forget for many reasons. The obvious one, my husband and I celebrating and finally relaxing after months and months of wedding planning. Couldn't have spent this night in a better room. We received warm greetings from Jeff at the front desk with an easy and quick check in. We were excited to learn that even though we checked in late, the hotel was still serving a late night in room service menu. It was too late to really appreciate the views from this room when we arrived, so waking up the next morning and looking out from one of many balconies at the view was breath taking. My husband has golfed the Torrey Pines course many times so this was a familiar and exciting view for him! In addition to the view, the inside of the room was equally great. From the spa bath tub, to the multiple TVs (for sports viewing no matter where you were in the room - makes for a happy hubby), in room kitchen and dining and, always important, very comfortable bed and bedding. My husband had a bonding moment with the bartender, Vince, as they learned he was surfing at the very same beach we were married the day before. Small world! Also important to note, Vince can make some tasty bloody maries! We were allowed a late check out, so we spent the rest of the afternoon moving from balcony to balcony enjoying views and fresh air - in addition to football games on various screens, as it was Sunday. Perfect way to end our wedding weekend. Thanks to everyone at Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review and congratulations to you and your husband! Our Champion Suite is truly magnificent! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The lobby is quite nice and the bellman helpful. This is the second time I've stayed there and it was short-staffed at check in and check out again.
I love the views and the location is ideal. They offer a shuttle to the golf course. They also offer tee times but they are $50 higher. It's one thing to guarantee a tee time but another to take advantage.
The rooms are fair.

Room Tip: Choose a golf course view and the ocean comes with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoy our location and we will share your feedback with our team. Our tee times are exclusive to our guests and are some of the best the course has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.