We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marion, United States
1 review
“Great hotel - Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel as I was in San Diego for business. I was able to get a great rate and thought I would try the Hilton - Torrey Pines. I was not disappointed. I was welcomed as a Hilton Honors Diamond member upon check-in and was notified by staff that I had been upgraded to the next level of room. The restaurant is a plus and the food was great. Really enjoyed staying here for 2 days and it is easy to access most things from here. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    194
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
117
136
20
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The night of our wedding we were lucky enough to enjoy a stay in the Presidential Suite of this hotel. A memory I will never forget for many reasons. The obvious one, my husband and I celebrating and finally relaxing after months and months of wedding planning. Couldn't have spent this night in a better room. We received warm greetings from Jeff at the front desk with an easy and quick check in. We were excited to learn that even though we checked in late, the hotel was still serving a late night in room service menu. It was too late to really appreciate the views from this room when we arrived, so waking up the next morning and looking out from one of many balconies at the view was breath taking. My husband has golfed the Torrey Pines course many times so this was a familiar and exciting view for him! In addition to the view, the inside of the room was equally great. From the spa bath tub, to the multiple TVs (for sports viewing no matter where you were in the room - makes for a happy hubby), in room kitchen and dining and, always important, very comfortable bed and bedding. My husband had a bonding moment with the bartender, Vince, as they learned he was surfing at the very same beach we were married the day before. Small world! Also important to note, Vince can make some tasty bloody maries! We were allowed a late check out, so we spent the rest of the afternoon moving from balcony to balcony enjoying views and fresh air - in addition to football games on various screens, as it was Sunday. Perfect way to end our wedding weekend. Thanks to everyone at Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The lobby is quite nice and the bellman helpful. This is the second time I've stayed there and it was short-staffed at check in and check out again.
I love the views and the location is ideal. They offer a shuttle to the golf course. They also offer tee times but they are $50 higher. It's one thing to guarantee a tee time but another to take advantage.
The rooms are fair.

Room Tip: Choose a golf course view and the ocean comes with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've been coming to this property for many years now. I believe the first time was about 20 years ago when it was a Luxury Collection hotel. The grounds have always been something special. What is surprising is how well they have kept up this property. The rooms have been redone and feel like a modern hotel that could have been built in the past 5 years. The service is exceptional, especially Julie at the front desk. The level of service she provided in particular is more like what you'd expect to find at a Four Seasons or St. Regis level hotel. It is definitely one of the more high end hotels under the Hilton banner. it wouldn't surprise me if they turn it into a Waldorf in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your sharing your 5 star review and your kind words! We are happy your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your next visit! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Property's lobby & rooms were very nice predominately due to the view of Torrey Pine's fairways and the ocean in the background. Main lobby has two story high windows looking out to the pool, fairways, and the ocean - beautiful.

Bell Captains were great - easy and quick in and out and very knowledgable about the area.

Property is very close to some wonderful dining.

Only negative:
Our conference was spread out to much taking several minutes to go from one mtg to another. It was common for attendees to skip sessions due to the distance between meeting rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is in the center of the main hallways - facing directly towards the ocean/fairwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are happy you found our hotel and the views beautiful. Thank you for sharing your wonderful pictures as well! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I frequently have the opportunity to stay at the Hilton Torrey Pines when traveling on business to San Diego. The hotel is incredible, and the staff is outstanding. Bek at the front desk is always helpful, professional and fun to chat with! Ty, at the bar, is the ultimate example of an attentive bartender and mixologist.

Room Tip: The pool view is the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your 5 star review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear your experience was fabulous Maureen. We will share your review with our team and look forward to your next stay. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I recently stayed here on business. The room had a beautiful view of the Torrey Pines gold course and the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They even gave me a ride in the golf cart to Scripps Green down the street where my business was. My only complaint is that parking costs $25 in a place that is out of the city and where you really cannot avoid having a car and that internet is not complementary.

Room Tip: Higher level means better view. Every room has a view though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your review with us Analiese. We are happy our team helped make your stay more comfortable. We do have room packages that include parking and internet if you would like to stay on that next time. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.