We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location, Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location, Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed here on business. The room had a beautiful view of the Torrey Pines gold course and the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They even gave me a ride in the golf cart to Scripps Green down the street where my business was. My only complaint is that parking costs $25 in a place that is out of the city and where you really cannot avoid having a car and that internet is not complementary.

Room Tip: Higher level means better view. Every room has a view though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    192
    73
    26
    11
See reviews for
116
135
20
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
riverton,utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were down in the san diego area for a few days and had the benefit of staying at this beautiful hotel.. Rebecca at the front desk ROCKED it!! We had a little delay upon checking in and she worked her tail off to make sure that we were kept comfortable. The room although quite large and amazing balcony, Probably could have used a second bathroom. Too much area was used up with this gigantic table and dining area. Our 2 children had a sofa sleeper to fight over and a roll away. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the mornings and it was good. The concierge was very helpful. We would go back for the service but not necessarily for the hotel itself. Have stayed in better for less money. Also 25.00 a day for self park and daily wifi charge got old.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In this day and age it is quite unbelievable that there is no free internet in the rooms (unless you have an elite status). Lesser hotels/motels offer it! Also, $25/day to park in a non-city location is unacceptable. Maids knocking at the door at 6:50 AM for room cleaning is nuts (especially after having arrived from the east coast at midnight)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In December 2014, I enjoyed a three-night stay at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines. The staff was awesome (a big shout-out to "Tim" at the Front Desk). My room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The grounds are lovely. And the F&B facilities were more than adequate. Would readily stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us! We look forward to your next stay Sue. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Whether vacation or business visits, Rich W., Bell Desk Captain, has been a valued resource and welcoming friend on each visit. His consistency of high level professionalism and pleasant demeanor is a model for the industry. Thank you Rich, I look forward to my next trip to La Jolla.
David

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your kind review David! We will share it with Rich and look forward to your next visit. ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Concierge, Dean, was amazing in helping me plan my weekend getaway for my husbands birthday! Also the valet staff was great too! Hotel was beautiful and clean. Views are amazing! Have stayed here before and have eaten at the restaurant and the food was great.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful 5 star review! We will share your kind words with Dean and we look forward to your next visit Jennifer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived the Friday after Thanksgiving at 2:45PM. Check in time is 4PM, but everyone checking in at this time were given rooms. I was told my room was still being cleaned. Check out time is 12PM, so 2 hours and 45 mins seem quite enough time to get the room cleaned. After waiting 45 mins, I asked if we could just just cancel and head home since we had already been in Del Mar for the past 2 days. I was told that I would be charge the full night rate of over $500 if I canceled before 4PM. The MOD came out at this point and restated the same language. So i waited another 30 mins until 4PM, and then was told by the MOD that the room wouldn't be ready until 5:30PM at least. Completely unacceptable. My mother and I were the only people waiting for a room in the lobby. A courtesy room wasn't even offered even though we booked the Champion Suite.

I will be staying at this hotel again after Christmas, so hopefully my next experience will be much better.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#9 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Business Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.