We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Save Saved
You added Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Fun Package
Ranked #13 of 24 hotels in La Jolla
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Treated like royalty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

my wife surprised me with a trip to Torrey Pines and a stay at the Hilton. From valet parking to checkout it was a GREAT experience. The food was FANTASTIC and the service was 5 star. Mandy was our waitress at Torreyan restaurant and bar. She was AMAZING! it was pretty busy and she handled everything with speed and Grace. our bartender Ty recommended delicious drinks and we enjoyed our time by the fire pits watching the sun go down. if you want to feel pampered you should stay there. Thanks!
Gary L.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    131
    57
    16
    9
See reviews for
85
90
16
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this property often for business. The staff is very friendly and accomodating from check-in to check-out. The location is very central to all of the sites in San Diego as well as the business district. The landscaping is beautiful. I had encountered a minor issue during my stay and the staff went above and beyond to help me. This is my choice hotel for the San Diego area hands down.

Room Tip: Views of the golf course are fantastic, request a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us! We are thrilled to hear that we are your choice hotel for San Diego. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cameron was awesome at check in. Mandy the waitress @ Torreyana Lounge was so nice and polite.Also had great service from Marco during our breakfast.He was always there when we needed him for anything.

But the star of the weekend was Conner. This kid was everywhere. The first day he was working the pool area, then at night he was working the Torreyana Grill.Then the next morning he was working the breakfast area. I asked him if he ever sleeps...lol. This kid is a hard worker and always had a smile on his face.We then see him the next morning at breakfast again. He was always in a good mood and always gave us great customer service. This kid should be promoted to manager soon. I know he's young but he has the qualities you want in a manager regardless of age.

The only negative I have is , no microwaves in the rooms.I have a 1 yr old who needed milk heated up. It was a burden to have to go down to the lobby or restraurant to get milk heated up every few hours.I mean, Hampton Inn's have microwaves. The girl at the front desk said they would send me one with no-charge but it never came.By that time the day was over and we were leaving the next day anyways.

Also, the breakfast was great. Dinner was good but expensive for the size portions you got. Ordered a stella and it wasn't very cold. John Taffer would be really upset...lol

Overall , great experience and great service by all mentioned above

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for you sharing your fabulous review! We are happy your family enjoyed their stay with us. Please let us know if you will be needing a microwave next time and we will bring one right to your guest room. See you all next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I like this hotel. The location is pretty, the grounds are nice and the rooms are comfortable. The hotel is a drive away from la jolla's charming shopping and restaurants, but it's got the beautiful state park right next door and of course, the golf course. The rooms are really nice - especially the bath. But it all feels corporate, not cozy. If I were alone, it would have been perfect. But my wife joined me on this business trip so the lack of personalized touches was more noticeable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked our location and guest rooms. We will share your review with our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I called to reverse a charge and spoke to Joel Valencia in Accounting. I had to leave a message due to the time difference between NY and California. He called me back credited my clients credit card and sent me a folio for his expense report. Very polite and fast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your kind words! We will share your review with our staff and hope you will visit us again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The first thing you need to know about the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines is that it is an OK hotel, but it's not really a resort -- not if you think a resort is a place to feel carefree and pampered. The rooms and public areas are nice enough, but modern Asian-inspired decor feels cold. The pool is nice, but they distribute thin unappealing towels that they don't pick up when people leave the pool. The restaurant offerings are minimal and the food both uninspiring and overpriced. They don't have free wi-fi in the rooms, which I consider a necessity. And while employees were nice enough, nobody seemed very excited about being there. All of this is especially disappointing if you have ever stayed next door at the Lodge at Torrey Pines, one of the nicest, most relaxing places on earth.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We will review it with our staff in efforts to improve guest experience. We do hope you will visit us again when you are in La Jolla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Location, location, location is key. Very short drive to downtown La Jolla. Nice hotel grounds and pool area. However, do not use the valet parking service. Your car will not be parked in a covered or sheltered area. Instead, it will be parked in an open, exposed area. Your car will need deep exterior cleaning when you check out of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samira M, Manager at Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please let us know next time if you would prefer your car parked in the structure. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines

Address: 10950 N Torrey Pines Rd, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > La Jolla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in La Jolla
#6 Spa Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Luxury Hotel in La Jolla
#7 Family Hotel in La Jolla
#10 Business Hotel in La Jolla
#12 Romantic Hotel in La Jolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back, relax, and enjoy one of the most spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean that Southern California has to offer. Nestled amongst the serene bluffs of La Jolla and overlooking the legendary Torrey Pines Golf Course, the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers guests an unparalleled experience of luxury and charm. Located in the stunning seaside city of La Jolla, only 12 miles from the San Diego International Airport and close to the neighboring cities of Pacific Beach and Del Mar, guests will experience a feeling of seclusion in our enchanting oasis while still staying connected to the best San Diego has to offer. Take advantage of all the elegance and comfort the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines has available within each one of our 394 oversized rooms. Unique to San Diego, all guestrooms include a private balcony or patio with exceptional panoramic views of the Torrey Pines Golf Course, gardens, and the breathtaking Pacific Ocean coastline. Indulge in some of our upgraded amenities such as 42” flat screen TVs, our new signature collection of Peter Thomas Roth® bath products, and high speed internet access. Guests can stimulate their palate at the acclaimed Torreyana Grille featuring a fusion of old world flavors with new world techniques from the Americas to the Pacific Rim, all while enjoying unforgettable sunsets. With true Hilton tradition in mind, incomparable customer service matches the stunning views. Whether your visit is business or pleasure, Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines offers an intimate experience for each and every guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines Hotel La Jolla
Hilton Hotel La Jolla
La Jolla Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.