We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun way to see La Jolla” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Diego Fly Rides

San Diego Fly Rides
1237 Prospect St., Suite X, La Jolla, San Diego, CA 92037
619-888-3878
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #1 of 21 activities in La Jolla
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Experience San Diego in style and comfort on our Hybrid Electric Bikes. Travel at speeds of up to 20mph and a range of 20 miles plus. We offer professionally guided tours covering La Jolla, San Diego, Balboa Park, Cabrillo Nat. Mon., and much more! Want to explore on your own? Our Electric Bikes give you the power and freedom to make heading out on your own a breeze. San Diego Fly Rides Tour Office is Located in La Jolla Village directly across from George's On The Cove. Whether you are joining us for an E-Bike Tour of a Rental we look forward to providing you with an experience second to none in San Diego!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Clio, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“What a fun way to see La Jolla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I had a great ride. Zipped all over La Jolla, Windnsea, Boomers, Shores, the village, out to Bird Rock. This is the only way to see what was a sleepy little town in the 50's. Speed by the fancy cars and frustrated drivers. Enjoy the winf in your face.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Born to Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was a return visit to San Diego Fly Rides. They have moved to a new location, upgraded their bikes to an improved model, and this time Eric led our tour. We took the trip to Mt. Soledad and had spectacular views, great information, and even though Eric was a new employee, he was personable, knowledgeable and guided us on a safe tour. Highly recommend for a pleasant morning or afternoon. Jack C

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“an awesome experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and teenage son had a wonderful experience on their bike tour. Garrett was a super tour guide, with a ton of information all about La Jolla and Mount Soledad. Throughout the rest of our stay, as we were enjoying the area, my son would share an interesting fact they learned on their tour. They were also amazed by the technology the bikes use to help make the ride easier. The only negative was my 13 year old daughter could not do the tour as you HAVE TO BE 16, to ride an electric bike in California.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We originally signed up for the coastal kick back tour, but our guide Garrett offered to extend our tour and take us up to Mt Soledad and so happy we did! He was the best guide; very knowledgable, patient and had us in his best interest. We would do this in again in a second! Ike was also very pleasant and so welcoming! Anyone wanting to see wonderful sights in LaJolla must do this!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great way to see La Jolla”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our family of four (2 teens) went on the 3 hour La Jolla tour.I highly recommend this tour of La Jolla for a little history ,great photos,and fun riding the electric bikes.There is a reason it is rated number one.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Fly Rides also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Fly Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Diego Fly Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added San Diego Fly Rides to your Saves list